Flash back and flash forward

I know it's the second week of 2019 already but as I was with my family I haven't had time yet to think about what I want to achieve this year.

I'm back in Switzerland and now it's the right time for me to think about the last year and set my plans for 2019. I actually stopped with the resolutions when I realized that it is demotivating to put such pressure on myself knowing that I probably won't be able to achieve all of them.

However it is still good for me to set some goals and work towards them as I feel that it helps me grow. So instead of resolutions I make some 'plans' nowadays.

New-Year-Plan.jpg
source

text16.png

Let's start with the highlights of 2018:

  • I traveled at least once a month, visited many places and met many new friends. I traveled alone for the first time in my life! I was so nervous but loved it at the end and now I'm planning a few more solo trips.

  • I opened my Steemit account in March and started to use it in May. I didn't know what I should write about and now I can't imagine my life without writing 😊 I fell in love with Steemit and found many friends who I would love to meet in person too! And it gave me a chance to share my travel adventures with you as well!

  • I struggled with my health for the bigger part of the year but recovered well and ended 2018 without any aches. I was feeling so good that I finally started to go to the gym towards the end of the year again.

2018 was not the best year ever for me but it was a good year. I collected a lot of memories and learned important life lessons as well. I'm happy to say that there were more positive moments than the negative ones and I ended the year on a good note.

memories.jpg
source

text16.png

What are my plans for 2019?

  • First of all I want to be a better person. It might sound cliche but I do try to be a better version of myself every day. I would like to do more charitable work and help our local community.

  • My ultimate goal for 2019 is to open a VEGAN restaurant in Switzerland. I've been thinking about it for a few years already and now my ideas are changing into actions and turning into reality. I will be sharing details of my adventure with you as well.

  • I definitely want to attend SteemFest 4 as I was not able to go to SteemFest 3 this year.

  • Last but not least - I have to maintain good health 😊

warning.jpg
sourc

text16.png

Thank you for your amazing support in 2018! Let's make 2019 the best year ever!

Cheers,
Martina

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Martina, that is a great New Year's look and think you have a great attitude about it! Glad you are feeling better and getting back to the gym too, that is very important in life. And I'm rooting for you to get your vegan restaurant opened, I think it will be a big success given your high quality in everything else you do!

I'm so happy to go to the gym again. I really missed it. Never thought I would miss sweating and getting sore but I did :D

I wish it was a success too! :) It's not supposed to be huge.. rather turning passion into profession :)

Thank you for your kind words. Have a great weekend!

May all your wishes for 2019 come true! I would like to reserve a table in advance, just tell me the next available date and I'll be there! I'll definitely write a post on Steemit afterwards :) same day. Great idea, I should also add SteemFest 4 on my calendar.

You'll be welcome anytime :) AND you will get a special place (I don't know where it would be but I'll make one specially for you ;))

That would be great if you'd get there! I would love to meet you :)

Yay! 2019 is looking great for you. There will be so many steemians in your vegan restaurant - it could be the biggest news in vegan crypto accepting fooderies so far! It will definitely be the best vegan food. There is likely to be a waiting list to eat there so I shall book a seat early haha
Keep up the gym and getting stronger, we all need to add that into our regular schedules.
LOVE YOU Martina xxxxx

Hahaha, I wish all you say comes true :) I would love to have Steemians eating at my place! You included of course ;)

I agree! Last year it wasn't possible for me but I'm sure that this year I won't have any health issues :) I already got my piece last year..

LOVE YOU TOO, dear Sallybeth!!

You're already such a wonderful example of what human beings should be, but I can only continue to cheer you on and follow in your example as you keep working on doing more for others. And sign me up for a visit once that restaurant opens! I better start saving up my pennies now. Of course I'd be happy to finally visit those awesome castles at some point, too. All the best for this year my friend! I'm happy the Steemitverse has brought us together!

That is so so kind of you to say, Katie! I feel that I definitely don't do much but it could be because I would save the world if I could :D But you can't help everyone..

I will! That would be my pleasure to welcome you in my restaurant :) Visiting Europe would be worth saving your pennies :) You would love it here! :)

I'm happy to have met you here too, Katie! All the best for 2019 to you too!

Well well well..look who finally came back from fantasyland and got back to work posting! lol. Howdy delishtreats how are you? Your secret project is out in the world now, very cool! And your strength and energy is back?

I'm a bit busy so I'm not completely back :) You can see it on the league results :)

I'm fine, thank you! The weather sucks here and it's so dark all the time so it's a bit depressing but I'll hope it will change soon.. how are you?

Yes! I hope there will be a place available soon so that I can start asap. Can't wait ;)

I do feel better I must say. It's not 100% yet but it could also be because of the weather. Today is a very busy day ahead, so let's see if I'll manage it without taking naps :D

Howdy delishtreats! so good to hear back from you, I spent alot of time offline yesterday so I am late getting to replies. First of all, if you ever get back into commenting heavily it would be an easy win since I dropped out of the competition. Well, I dropped out but Asher put me back in anyway but I'm working on other things so I'm not doing much commenting obviously by my low League numbers.

So how did you do yesterday, you made it through the day without getting exhausted?
The weather can certainly be a big factor in your energy and stamina levels, too bad the winters are dark, cold and probably raining and miserable.

I'm doing great, just trying to figure out if I should try another way to make some income since steemit is still a risk. Mrs. J is thriving at her new career and it is going well but they put her on third shift which is very tough. I think she's going to be stuck there for awhile.

Well, I can't start commenting heavily as I'm busy with so many other things. I do what I can but I have some things that I can't postpone. I will be more less offline for coming two days due to meetings that I have..let's give others a chance to win it too ;)

I was feeling better today. I baked some break and carrot cake, I made lunch and dinner and I cleaned up the kitchen without taking a nap. I was very proud of myself :)

What kind of another way do you have in mind? As long as she enjoys that, it's fine I guess ;)

Howdy delishtreats! I'm so glad that you are feeling better! Bread and carrot cake, oh my! two of my favorites!

So you are dealing with city officials about the business? Do you have a lawyer to help set things up?

Mrs. J loves her work and she is already making a big difference in the attitudes of people there and changing the atmosphere and also the women inmates are asking her to pray for them. Of course she also passes those requests on to me so I can pray for them too. So it's already morphed into kind of an underground ministry already and God is moving on some of the women and changes are happening.

I'm not sure what else to do, I'm hoping that they price of steem will go up so I can just work on steemit. I have a marketer friend who is selling books on Amazon and he wants me to do that also because he's making some money with it. So I'm thinking about that.

I'm with you on resolutions Martina. I stopped making them as I've never managed to keep any. It gets a bit pointless and just becomes a ritual every year to make myself feel better.

Having said that, I had started doing something really small this year, and so far am in day 6. I'm hoping I can keep up with it. Don't want to jinx it yet!!!!

Anyway, I hope your vegan restaurant dream will materialise this year!

I agree! For me it's really just about putting unnecessary pressure on myself as I know that I'm not going to manage keeping all of them..

Great! I hope you will keep up as long as possible :) I had a difficult week because I was very tired from traveling so I just keep it easy for now :)

Thank you so much! I hope so too! I'm ready to start.. the only issue is the location..

The plan to open the vegan restaurant sounds exciting.

Do you think you will accept payment in any cryptocurrencies there?



It is indeed very exciting :) I can't wait!

Thank you for bringing up this idea! I didn't think about it at all.. I'll see what needs to be done to get there but I would be happy to accept payments in cryptocurrencies..

Ohhh I love this..public goal settings :) the one with the restaurant has been brewing for some time huh. As conor mcgregor says - "If you can see it and you have a courage enough to speak it, it's gonna happen!"...wish u luck with it! if it works out, I might come over for a visit. I was too busy to do this in the last 2 weeks but my goal setting is planned for tonight..not sure if I'll post it, but I deffo will sit above my journal tonight ;) See u on the SF4 I guess :)

Well, it's just the main 'goals' :D I have a few secret ones too! :)

Thank you! I do hope that I will be able to start it soon. Can't wait!

I think that it's motivating when you make them public :) Cause people can ask you anytime about it so you want to keep up with the goals :)

Yay! See you there! :)

Martina, so great to hear that your 2018 ended without any aches! Yay. So glad I found you on Steem and have been able to share in your awesome travels. Hopefully we will meet some day soon. Here's to a great 2019!

I'm also glad that we connected on Steemit Sara! And hope to meet you as soon as you travel to Europe :)

Cheers to an amazing 2019! :)

Ooooo plans for opening a vegan restaurant sounds really cool. I wish you all the luck in the world for all your 2019 plans :)

Thank you! It's very exciting and I can't wait to see how it will go ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34