Ten fun questions - asked by @zord189

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

1. What supernatural power would you want to have?

Kindness and the capacity to grant wishes.

2. If you could choose your birthplace, where will it be, and why?

I don’t think I’d change it. Not having been born in this country (South Africa), and having come here with my parents, it doesn’t really matter where I was born. If I really wanted to, I could go back there (UK). I retain right of residence and citizenship because of having been born there. But it’s moot, actually.

3. If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?

My grandparents. I only met one of them. I’d like to meet her (my maternal grandmother) as an adult, and I’d love to have met her late husband, not to mention my Dad’s parents.

4. Which childhood memory is your favorite?

Spending time wandering around the Botancial Gardens of which my father was superintendent. And reading. Just reading.

5. What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?

Whether or not they have presence. A sense of humour. Empathy and compassion.

6. if life was a music, what song will yours be playing?

Edith Piaf’s No Regrets

At 20 I once said to someone that I had no regrets. She laughed at me. I’ve never forgotten that. Yes, hindsight is 20:20, and yes, there are some things I might have done differently. However, when I consider how I made the decisions, then, and why, I don’t see how I’d have done anything differently. Regrets are a waste of energy.

Here you are No Regrets - Edith Piaf

Here is the French version which I prefer.

7. If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?

That I’d had too much wine and had been dancing on the tables.

8. In one sentence, how would you sum up the whaleshares platform?

Haven’t a clue!

9. What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?

I haven’t seen a funny one.

10. What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?

I’m not sure I understand the question. That said, there’s an awful lot that my brain wants me to do that I’m unable to do. Like stand on my head, do the splits and run a one-minute mile!

Thanks @zord189 for this - great fun.

Who to challenge?

@quillfire - consider it part of your toasting
And then some of my #powerhousecreative #teamsouthafricaand Discord pals @jaynie @foxyspirit @nickyhavey @joanstewart @braaiboy @zen-art @traciyork @kaerpediem @freedomtowrite @kiligirl and anyone reading this for whom the questions have some resonance.

There it is - until next time

Fiona

The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn


Let me help you
for blog posts
any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required

DM me on Discord

More about why I am offering this service here

Join Us On Discord

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

ooohhh... I like games like this... definitely gonna put it on my "posts-to-do" list.

full disclosure: I've got a lot on that list that I don't get around too though .... #OneDay :-) :P

Haha! Some of us have a lo-o-o-t of patience. Surprise is when we've forgotten about it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dancing on the tables hahaha
Love it :)
Thank you for the nomination but I did mine already :)

Thanks for the link - gonna checkit out.

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks so much, @checky. Sorted.

😂😂😂 being so kind and able to grant wishes is more like being santa claus or genie 😉 and we have similar answer anout the place of birth and who we want to see if we could😊.. never know about the song but it sound nice😉 high five about have no clue on whaleshares✋

My day has been highlighted when you put that song up. Funny thing, my husband said he wanted that song for his funeral LOL. Nooooooon rrrrien de rrrrrien, noooooon je ne rrregrette rrrrien. :D

Ok, just because you put that song on, I will do it. But I can only do it tonight after my kids are in bed ;)

No rush! When you have a moment. I am glad that Piaf spurred you on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83