What Makes My World Go Round (PowerHouseCreatives Contest)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Connect back to within myself, I close my eyes and think of the things that I need to keep me going. The things that bring joy and laughter to my centered soul and making this life all worth reliving.
It is important to look back and appreciate those moments, those people and those experiences, they give us reasoning and when thrive more as we look forward to them happening again.

And so what are these things that fill my heart and mind with such strong emotions behind it?

Here are just some of them that I can share with you.

The first one is my most important one. My kids.

They bring me such joy and laughter day in and day out. Having kids is definitely that 'you'll never know until you have one' type things.
Children can have that powerful thing where they can make you cry and then make you laugh in the next moment and make you cry for a whole new reason after. You can cry from frustrations, from being so damn angry; and you can cry tears of happiness and those extreme emotional moments, the ones you never want to forget. You can cry from fear of losing them, of what can happen to them and you can cry just because you have them, such a perfect gift!

Putting the love element aside, the next thing that brings me happiness, can you guess it?

TATTOOOOOOOOOS!!!! 🤪

My tattoos are my stories and personality. Each tattoo has a meaning behind it that I have deep connections with. And I am impatiently waiting for my back piece to be finished to show you all! It's fine art I tell ya.
Getting a tattoo brings a great excitement and feeling of accomplishment. It's weird, it is something that you can carry with you for the rest of your life. Yes, tattoos hurts but that's part of the awesome experience. I know I sound like a masochist when I say this, but the pain is good, and for many reasons as well. It could be for healing, for closure, to be rid of other pains, but it all depends on why you are getting the tattoo really. Ask others about this, I'm not the only one that thinks this 😝

Going into the next thing I enjoy that brings laughter and joy is my friends.

I would never be able to get as crazy as I am without them. I should add that they are just as crazy as me though. Having my friends through thick and thin are so very important. I can tell them everything and the only judgement I'll get from them is saying I'm nuts, which I know I am, but see, that's why they love me. Also, without them, I would never get to be crazy at halloween dances 😜
I love my friends, they are a part of me and I would hate to lose.

Which brings me to my next happy moment.

HALLOWEEN BABY!

There is nothing else like halloween. Never mind Easter, valentines day, christmas and whatever else holiday. (I know those are not in order.)
Usually for halloween, I get things ready months and months in advance. I plan on what awesome way I can disguise myself as, and take the time to shop around, often waiting to see if I can get a better deal, or find better material etc.
Then I plan on what how I can make it all come together and if I need to, I make my own facial details, mask, blood and gore. That there is one of the funnest parts aside from going out all dressed up and partying.
It is the one night a year we can become something else that we are not, something fantastical and creative. Why can't we do this more than once? That's not right 😉

I'm the one on the right

This 5th one is one that we can all definitely enjoy.

And that is entertainment.

Music, movies, stand up comedy. Those things that bring emotions out from us to surface. That one song that makes you jump out of your seat and dance, that one movie that twists your insides and make you cry or the one that has you laughing your heart out. And those are moments we can share with people.
Dancing with another like you own the whole world, laugh with another over something you watched gets you laughing even longer. They bring the most out of us and it definitely would be a dull world without it. Besides, no music means no one gets to see my crazy ass dance moves, and no funny movies means no one can hear my laugh that weird laugh when I can't breathe anymore.

In addition to entertainment, there is a new contest going on right now and I know you are going to want to participate. Why? Because you get a chance to win some moola, moola, moola baby! To make it an even sweeter deal to your chances, not only is it super easy to participate, we thought we'd help you out a bit by writing out a couple templates for you to use if you like; you can change it up, write your own, its up to you. Ok, but here's the even sweeter part; it's a growing prize pool! So come on over to The PHC Top 3 Contest! We are a panel of 5 amazing people; @nickyhavey, @cheese4ead, @wales, @plantstoplanks and I have worked together in order to bring you a contest you will not want to refuse!

So what makes you happy and bubbly inside?

This is my entry to the #powerhousecreatives in house contest where we talk about 5 things that make us smile, laugh and giggle. While there is still so much to share, I leave you with this. If you know too much about me, then there is no more mystery 😉

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

Sort:  

Having kids is definitely that 'you'll never know until you have one' type things.

So true. It is an indescribable ball of emotions that are almost 100% good, even when they are bad. You just can't grasp that until you've experienced it.

That is an interesting perspective on the tattoos. I'm scared of needles, and just have never found anything that I wanted on me permanently. But if I should ever find something I do want on me, then feeling all the emotions involved as part of the experience would be a good philosophy to deal with the fear of needles.

I too am a Halloween lover :)

True words you say, '100% good, even when they are bad.' It's always a learning curve. Tough world out there and we need to teach the kids how to deal with life and everything it comes with and we are never ready for what may come next as there are no owner's manual lol.

Needles from tattoos and needles for medical reasons are completely different. The only time you see the needle from the tattoo gun is when he's preparing it. It moves so fast, you can't even see it. It doesn't have the same feeling at all and to be honest, I prefer the pain of a tattoo rather than getting a shot or a blood test. Those buggers are stinkers lol. I wrote a post not too long ago about things to think about when choosing the right artist for you. If you need a few pointers, have a look ^_^

YAY! Another halloween lover :DDDDDD I love bouncing ideas off with other halloween people. Sharing good thoughts of how to's, what works best, try using this instead of that... Have you started thinking of whats going to happen this year? 5 months left!

Is that emma @foxyspirit? Looks like her boyish hair perfectly grown now😉 with a 3 amazing kids like yours, I could imagind how wonderful your life is

That's Emma! :D It's finally growing in nicely. But Frankie still needs a little more as there have been people saying she's a cute boy still, despite the girlish coats. That or people are just being rude.

Aw thank you :) They are amazing, makes for an ultimate adventure with them!

Kids making you cry and laugh from moment to moment is completely true. I also concur that music, movies, and some stand up comedy make me smile. However, I also smile and feel joy when I see a new, clever, scientific or mathematical breakthrough.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

I would love to know more about that. Are you joining the in house contest?

Oh I love Halloween!
Last Halloween of 2018 and I had so much fun with my alter ego, The Bloody Raven, that I/we had a Giveaway of a few of my Silver Shurikens. Took more than a year to plan.

Ooooooh, I'm going to have a look! It sounds like there was a lot of work involved. Have you got something in mind already for this years halloween?
I've been working on an idea but I'm struggling to get it out realistically. I got some research to do which is always a really fun part!

Awesome entry meuf! I think it's important to remember what keeps us happy, focus on those and that helps us get through the dark times. I'll take your word about the kids, they're too noisy for my liking haha!

I'm with you on the Entertainment bit though. There's something about a live experience that you can't beat just by listening to a CD (or stream) or watching a DVD. It might have something to do with the collective group that you're sharing the experience with and feeding off that energy. Whatever it is, it's awesome!

Good luck for the contest :)

Well... mine get noisy cause they were getting the school week of sitting down all the time, out of their system. Usually not as bad as that one time lol. Let them run around, go crazy, play and have fun and then they will settle after. It's a build up of energy they have.

Ya, you get it with the entertainment. It really is an awesome thing when sharing it with others. ^^ Thank you for the luck ^^

@foxyspirit Your kids are all so lovely and bubbly!! Blessings ((':

(I hope eventually to have kids of my own like that and be cheered everyday by their presence!)

Thank you ^_^

I hope you do as well. Kids are a spiritual medicine that we most often need. I wrote a post about that long ago and also how we can learn from them, and not just them learning from us. They are an important cycle to our lives in many ways and depths.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BlueMist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Ah our children! Nothing like it, I've cried buckets of tears both joy and sadness for my kids. Even now as adults they make me cry. The worries never go away but having a grandchild is over the top. You can enjoy them on a level I can't explain. You're right @foxyspirit, we have to have friends and entertainment in our lives especially as we raise little ones. Yours by the way are precious, hugs and blessings to you all!

Grand children seems to be a whole new thing because I know my parents think they can spoil my kids more than I'd like them to lol.
I know the worries never end. Our love for our children is in the truest of forms.
Thank you for your time and comment, and blessings to you as well!

Ah, yes, children...I am fortunate to have 1, no 3 boys - sons from another mother. I wish I saw more of them, but hey. One, nearly 37 is threatening to visit soon. I can't wait.

Dancing..... like you own the whole world

Oh, hell, YES!

Yay for visits! Visiting is always nice.

If I'd have someone to dance with, that's how it would be. I would be less embarrassed to dance in front of people too lol.

Visit our village and I - and a whole lot of other people will dance with you. We love dancing here! lol

Woohoo!! I love dancing with people, it's a lot more fun ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16