Collage workshop, 2017-218 circa. Part 2.

μ2a.jpg

Since 2010 i have been organizing collage workshops for people who like art and want to make sth creative and rather simple. I have my own collage technique based on the stained glass art and since my early days in art i managed to find a way of making it a lesson. My workshops last for 3 months and each student makes 1 artwork per month. Even though i expected artists to take part at my workshops, all of my students are people who are looking to make a beautiful craft work and relax their mind through the creative process.

μ2.jpg

In this portrait my student, who is a very creative person, chose as basis a famous pop art painting, We worked with coloured papers instead of photographs because is an easier process and more forgiving in making mistakes. It takes some time for someone to get comfortable with the tools and so we always start by cutting cheap coloured paper instead of expensive photograph prints. The student had her own vision about the artwork and i did not intervene much, i left her doing what she thought best and advised her a bit from time to time.

28906791_10216159188036586_1241081843_n.jpg

19141600_10216089429732672_802577893_n.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hi George, I did not know that you do workshops for students too. That must be both discovering something new for students and as a teacher you also discover something and learn from your own students, as a "fresh brain" they may have something that as an experienced one we do not see. It is always interesting to learn something new :)

You are so right in this Stef:) More than once i saw students making artworks that took my style a bit further than i imagined:) Some of them i really envy,lol.

Ooo i like tht piece

You make me very happy:)

It looks very interesting my friend.
I always admire the work of good artists and are doing great work by teaching others the art of your craft!
Blessings!

Thank you so much for your kind words. Teaching is rewarding for the teacher and the student 😊 Have a nice week😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This proves that you are a good teacher ...

Thank you very much for your kind words, I try to my best😊

Posted using Partiko Android

With pleasure!

Looks interesting and very unusual.

I am happy that you like it:)

The works look lovely. I'm super intrigued by the idea of making collages based on stained glass artwork. Very inspiring!

Thank you so much for the kind words:) It is a style i developed myself, the idea is simple but you can get very creative with it:)

This is fantastic. What age group are your students?

The work looks very accomplished!

Thank you very much for your kind words:) I had several groups through the years 20-30 years old was the average age. Collage is rather simple, the idea and style is very important and of course the imagination of every student:)

Wow! That's amazing! I would love to take part on your workshops, it looks like you are a good teacher :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your kind words, i am trying my best:) Maybe one day i would have the honor to teach you:)

nTOPAZ is looking for more STEEM Power Delegation Sponsors ( 🔄 Delegation ▶️ $ ? 👍, ↩️ Resteem ▶️ $0.5 👍 )

I appreciate you've already delegated SP for nTOPAZ 😊 and also Resteemed this post!


Masterpiece..! So, I Resteemed this post 😳

By the way, Why didn't you use nTOPAZ? 😂

Thank you very much Joey, I am happy that you like it 😊 I am not posting at nTopaz because I am a curator and I believe that the platform is for the artists to post their artworks and not for the curators 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @georgeboya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33