Gardening: Update On The Thyme Transplant

Five months ago I had purchased some reduced thyme from a local grocery store to dehydrate; and today I wanted to present to you all just how fabulous this little sprig was doing.

This is how the little spring (see image below for how it did look five months ago) looked the other day when I snapped a quick image of it in the greenhouse.

Ignore all the little cotton wood fluff that is covering it. I forgot to close the greenhouse door the night before.

Not only do I need to harvest some thyme to dehydrate, but I also need to transplant this beauty into the herb garden area.

As stated in the original post, I had bought this for two reasons:

  • I wanted to have some thyme on hand for recipes
  • I had been binge-watching some videos and saw someone do this and wanted to see if it really worked.

Well the proof is in the pudding as they say, because I can attest this does work.

I had kept the little spring transplant in my indoor garden and grow tent over the winter and as I was assessing my transplanting schedule last week, I realized this was the little sprig that could!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Here is how it looked five months ago when I took the sprig from the container and planted it into a small garden pot.

On that day I had taken one spring that I didn't dehydrate and planted in this container using some clone-x; which is what I use for all my propagating and cloning of plants and herbs.

It's a wonderful product and if you haven't used it, you may want to consider it.

If I'm not mistaken, that entire package of thyme cost me just over a dollar and now I have thyme to use for months; plus whatever it will produce for the upcoming garden seasons. Not too bad of an investment.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Herbs are so easily grown!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97