Ulog 127: More Projects Around The Homestead Requesting My Attention

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I've been a roll lately with getting some projects, old and new, finished around the homestead. With Mr Golden D working so many hours, it leaves me more time here to get in order, get organized and finish some extra tasks that I would have been putting off until the winter months.

The first project, a new one, is an old changing table I got for free on a local online bartering website. Best to do this now than in the winter when I would have to sand, paint and do the grout indoors. Now I can do it outside and not worry about too big of a mess.

table.jpg

The box of 96 ceramic tiles came from a Market Place seller that we found on the same day I was picking up the table. So I did the loop and got both. Total cost $10.

I plan on making an outdoor gardening table out of this changing table. So right now I am in the process of sanding and preparing the table so I can paint it with outdoor paint. Then I'll be gluing (using grout) the tiles to the top and middle shelf of the table. I have plans to leave the bottom shelf wood, but I do have more than enough ceramic tiles to do the third shelf if I decide to. This is an unopened box of ceramic tile.

I already have the tools needed to do the grout; leftover from a previous project.

While I won't get too much use out of the gardening table this year, it will be a great addition and used to its fullest potential in the Spring of 2020.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Before (on left) and after (right).

I moved my rolling shelving unit from the extra bedroom, where it sat empty for months, into the kitchen so I can store my dehydrated items in the dark corner. I have all my herbs, flowers and more that I've been dehydrating this summer handy now. No more having to walk across the house to my homesteading/grow room when I need these for making soaps, salves, etc.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

TIBLogo


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

The changing table looks solid. And I can imagine the transformation from table to gardening place. Coming right up next year... =)

Sending my warn regards to you.

The table is VERY solid. I was surprised the person was giving it away... but I gladly took it!

I can't wait to see the tile work on that table!

I've been working diligently (and slowly) on it. I am pleased so far!
I'll make a post when it's done.

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.885 which ranks you at #1321 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1323).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86