Ulog 54: @papa-pepper Asked "What Are We Growing" In The Garden This Year?

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

The other day in my scrolling through steemit's homesteading and gardening posts, I came across one from @papa-pepper that really drew my attention. It was all about how he had started some of his 2019, garden (whether through cuttings or seedlings), and it got me thinking about my indoor garden in the homesteading and grow room.

So I decided to share an update about it; as it's been quite some time since I have.


In this large grow tent (48x48x72) and here are some of my catnip plants; which have already flowered. I'm not too worried about the early flowering; as I LOVE these little delicate flowers.

text15.png

The Citronella plant I received last year from someone that was almost on its death. I kept it in a portable planter so I could move indoors over the winter and since it's been in this grow tent; helping to keep gnats away from my cannabis plants, it has grown leaps and bounds.



I will probably propagate it as springtime gets closer and perhaps give some of the new cuttings (potted and ready to go) to my daughters to have on their decks over the summer months to help keep some mosquitoes away.

text15.png

Also inside this large grow tent (aside from the cannabis clones and seedlings that I grow year-round) I also have:

  • Milk Thistle
  • Marsh Mallow
  • Tarragon
  • Thyme (which I grew from a sprig)
  • Chamomile
  • 2 Aloe Vera plants from 2018 garden
  • Citronella (pictured above)
  • Lemon Grass
  • Basil

I will be adding more as spring approaches. Plants, flowers and herbs like more calendula, parsley, all my greens (arugula, spinach, little gems lettuce) and more. I'm glad I purchased such a large grow tent to be able to accommodate all these seedlings in my future.

text15.png

Here is @papa-pepper's original post.

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

Please don't spam other people's pages, posts or comments - perfect way to lose reputation and get flagged or down voted

great pictures. I don't have the patience to have such a nice garden. With all the time I spend on steem the plants would die pretty fast!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I'm not starting much this year, not going to have time or energy. But I have so many house plants, I don't miss it.

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.802 which ranks you at #1378 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

😍😍😍👍 🙌 That's an awesome arsenal of goodies you're growing 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Having an extra place to grow is wonderful... I truly do not enjoy having plants in my house over the winter because they dry up so very quickly with our wood heat, but it looks like yours are doing wonderfully in this grow tent, and you have quite a selection!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14