Ulog 93: What Kind Of Shoes Are These?!?! And preparing For My Son's Wedding

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

So today my son is getting married... sigh, bring the tissues

And in preparation for this festive and happy day, I spent Friday doing some errands and getting the mom of the groom tasks complete because we have to travel about an hour to the boat club where the ceremony and reception will be held.

First up- a trip to a semi-local nail salon where I treated myself to a manicure and pedicure.

The salon was hopping busy so early on a Friday morning, and me being me, I didn't have an appointment; but the people were so kind they squeezed me in for both.

Manicure done they then sent me over to the pedicure chair where I relaxed for about 45 minutes getting the entire works. Sorry no pedicure image as I know some people are queasy about feet and toes!

I spent the rest of the day picking up my husband's sports jacket from the alteration shop then getting some new dress socks for him. What would the man do without me!?

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png


So now I have to ask??? What kind of heel is this on a woman's shoe? I have never in my life seen such a thing.

The heel looks like a kitchen cupboard door knob... doesn't it?

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I thought it a golf ball

🙄...what is it actually?

Posted using Partiko Android

Btw......Congratulation....👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.915 which ranks you at #1215 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1216).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hope the day was lovely and all went well.

NEVER catch me with a shoe like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06