When my Father died.... (EN-DE)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

MyGrandaughter.jpg

This is the first time that I write about my feelings. But I have a mental roller coaster ride behind me.

Life is sometimes very strange. About 3 weeks ago my father died and I fell into a deep hole. I wanted to tell him so much more. The pain of this loss has really hurt me. The funeral was a huge mental burden. The week after, I was still struggling with tears.

But then a week later my granddaughter was born. And this little girl immediately brought joy back into my life.

I know my dad would have been happy about his new great-granddaughter because my daughter was his favorite granddaughter.

I will never forget my dad, but this little girl has now taken a big place in my heart and helps me a lot to get over the loss.

May God always accompany her ways!

Dies ist das erstemal, dass ich über meine Gefühle schreibe. Aber ich habe eine mentale Achterbahnfahrt hinter mir.

Das Leben ist manchmal schon sehr sonderbar. Vor ca. 3 Wochen starb mein Vater und ich fiel in ein tiefes Loch. Ich wollte ihm noch so viel mehr sagen. Der Schmerz über diesen Verlust hat mir ziemlich zugesetzt. Die Beerdigung war eine sehr große mentale Belastung. Die Woche danach hatte ich immer noch mit Tränen zu kämpfen.

Aber dann kam eine Woche später meine Enkeltochter auf die Welt. Und dieses kleine Mädchen hat sofort wieder Freude in mein Leben gebracht.

Ich weiß, mein Vater hätte sich riesig über seine neue Urenkelin gefreut, denn meine Tochter war seine Lieblingsenkelin.

Ich werde meinen Vater nie vergessen, aber dieses kleine Mädchen hat nun einen großen Platz in meinem Herzen eigenommen und hilft mir sehr über den Verlust hinwegzukommen.

Möge Gott immer ihre Wege begleiten!


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png




DACH-Community Discord




Norbert Ladner




https://discord.gg/7wuXkEa
Sort:  

I feel your pain literally.

I lost my father early on and it has helped me cope with loss so much better. Nothing could be bigger than that so it has given me an even keel.

Just this weekend though, we said goodbye to my wife's father and you could see the kids starting to learn how to deal with it.

Generations are awesome.

My condolences to your family. Everyone who leaves us should stay in our memory.

I'm so sorry for your loss and may his soul rest in peace. You are also blessed that you have a granddaughter already. And I want to congratulate you for that. It's time to spoil her like how my grandparents spoiled me haha. Anyway May God bless you and your family. Thanks for sharing this and Have a great day ahead!

Thank you @sgbonus. Yes, it's time to spoil her. My Dad would have done for sure.

I was sad to hear about your father's passing when you first mentioned in #powerhousecreatives. but he is here, watching, welcoming your grand daughter in to this world :) The cycle of life in 3 weeks hey - stay well @ikarus55

Thank you, my friend. I am sure he will watch from above.

ah my friend, I am sorry for your loss. loss is hard, and hits us here on earth harder than those up there.

be strong. x

I will @princessnewmew. Thanks for your warm word.

Once I was fortunate to witness the joy of a birth of a child and how it uplifts you from the depths of grief. Congratulations on the birth of your granddaughter, may you have many wonderful years with her! My condolences for the death of your father.

Thank you for your wishes and condolences @porters.

He sure is happy for you welcoming that new life in our world. Death is difficult to cope, but it's possible with the help of your family, and now your family have reinforcement with that cutie. Stay strong, this will pass.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @zaidagrilli. This little girl helps a lot to cope with my loss.

Having my father die was such a big change in my life and outlook as well, I can empathise with you on that. However, it is great that you have a new life that has filled the gap! I always wonder how my father would have received my daughters, they never met...

Thanks a lot, @bengy. Yes, I am lucky about my granddaughter was born. I wished my Dad has stayed 3 weeks longer with us to know her. And I believe your Dad would have been very happy about his granddaughters too.

I remember you telling us in the PHC discord about this sad news. I am glad you are finding your way back. Not easy. Our world changes forever when we lose a parent - no matter how old we are.

It would have been my father's 91st birthday on Saturday. He died 19 years ago. I still miss him. I miss that he didn't have more time with me and also with my husband.

I am so glad that your granddaughter is bringing you so much joy - you will get even more joy sharing your father with her.

You are so right @fionasfavourites. I will always remember him and share my memories with my granddaughter.

Sorry to hear about your loss @ikarus56 losing ones parents leaves you floundering for awhile.

Congratulations on the new grand-daughter hope she brings you many years of happiness.

As on door closes, another opens, such is life.

Thank you so much @joanstweart.

I am so sorry for your loss. Losing anyone dear to us is hard, but I am sure losing a parent is horrible. We are literally sitting next to my father who is in the last stages of Pulmonary Fibrosis. Thank you for telling me, assuring there is hope.
Ren

Yes, it first pulls the ground under your feet but there is always hope. Wish you strength and God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75