Our hearts are broken... our beautiful little Holly

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)


Today was the hardest and most tragic I have ever been faced with and to be honest, I am at a loss as to how to process any of it – especially for my little man. This morning at about 9am our family dynamic changed forever. Our beautiful, one of a kind character filled “teenage” kitty “Holly” was attacked and killed by our neighbours three dogs. Jude and I were lying in bed when I heard the dogs going crazy. The barking didn’t sound normal, which is what got my attention and when I opened our upstairs bedroom window to see what was going on, I could hear a cats cries in amongst the dogs screeching. Jude and I ran downstairs and discovered that they had Holly. Jude immediately, and without hesitation began trying to climb the fence and jump over and during my attempt to throw things at the dogs and screaming, I discovered this and immediately went to stop him from doing that which took massive effort as he was screaming blue murder and refused to let go of the fence. It was the hardest situation I have ever been faced with. I simply could not let my son enter a situation like that risking his own safety. In that “state of frenzy” there is no telling what the staffie and other dogs may have done. Unfortunately by the time I managed to get Jude away from the fence and back down, Holly was already gone. I am broken. We are ALL broken but I am also struggling to accept what my 9 year old son was witness to. That was something that NO child should ever have to see.

Holly was HIS kitty! His buddy and companion and for him to have to see that happen to her, I just can’t even process. The screams that came out of his mouth have been replaying in my head all day! I don’t even know where to begin with this. Our hearts are absolutely broken! We lost Kaya a few months ago from old age (18yrs) and that was hard enough to cope with, but such a brutal and unnecessary ending to such a young and precious, one of a kind personality is incomprehensible actually! Holly, you were the most beautiful and precious little soul and we will miss you terribly.

You were such a special part of all our lives and the idea of you not being around is so painful to process.









#powerhousecreatives #share2steem #family #love #life

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value across multiple platforms. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

My view on this is simple. Those dogs need to be put down. Perhaps also, their owner.

My heart is breaking trying to fathom how horrible that must have been for your son to have to witness that cruel part of nature.
Holly looked like such a wonderful companion and such a beautiful cat.
Wish I could be there to give you a hug and to offer what little comfort I could.
Do take care and my sympathy in your time of grief!

So I came this morning. Our hearts are still broken for you and for what Jude has seen. It is too awful. We are both thinking of you all, and especially for Jude.

Jaynie my heart aches for you and your family right now! We have always been cat owners, having two daughters this would be the last thing I would ever want them to experience. I am so sorry for your loss. Prayers to you all, hug Jude for us. Holly was definitely a beautiful member of the family, obviously loved by all of you!

@jaynie,

Hey darling.

There's no way to Gild the Lilly on this one, is there?

I'm so sorry to hear what happened. I've always had close bonds with animals and I can't even imagine my reaction to witnessing such a thing.

Everyone learns lessons from life. The trick is not learning the wrong ones. Tell Jude to be careful about what lessons he learns from all this ... it will be easy to make mistakes. There is such a thing as random, senseless misfortune.

A Tribute to Holly:

https://steemit.com/tribute/@quillfire/polaris-a-tribute-to-a-fallen-friend

Quill

Go read properly

Good gosh some people

Dear Jaynie,

I’m so sorry for you all and especially for your boy.

So awful and tragic.

I feel with you!

OMG that is horrible @jaynie. Poor Jude, I know how he feels. Had a similar incident with one of my kitties when I was about his age. My heart goes out to you both. Losing an animal is hard, but this manner is heartbreaking. 😥💜

Reading this sad story moved me to tears :( I am so sorry.

Concerned and thinking about you both.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21