JUST DAB IT! - Because life's too short not to "roley" in you underpants :)

dib for dab.png

I know that every generation has its fads and trends, and to a certain degree, the adults of the era will never truly understand or relate to the crazes, because, well... they are old! Except of course for the fads, trends and crazes of the 90's teens - those will forever remain legendary - and that's because, we were the most EPIC GENERATION EVER!!!! hahha!!!

Although, I am certain that most youngsters today would contest that statement lol! I really got thinking about this the other day when the matter of "dabbing" came up. Ever heard of "dabbing"? Well if you are parent to a child anything older than 5
then I am guessing you have. As for the rest of you that have apparently been living under a 1990's rock, let's educate you shall we...

Ok, so now that you know what I am talking about here... I can continue with what I was saying... I was laughed at hysterically the other day by my son Jude, because I tried to “DAB”… and according to other witnesses in the house, the end result of my attempt resembled something more along the lines of an incorrectly executed heil hitler…. Hahahahaha!!!

Once Jude managed to contain his laughter, he looked at me like I was from another planet and also sent a strong message that I was NEVER to do anything like that in public with him… hehehe! As it is these days, I can barely squeeze a public kiss out of him, so I shudder to think what the reaction would be if I did a public “dab” display… hehe! I mean there is nothing worse than when “mom” tries to be “cool”, right….?!

Listen, I come from the generation of “RAD”, “KIFF” and “FULLY”… I know not of these new age trends lol! And I understand them even less! I entertain them for the sake of humour and well, for annoying my child haha! The abbreviated language is one thing and is honestly laughable, I mean when the hell did feelings become “feels”?! lol – and this is one of the abbreviations that I actually think is quite cute and not entirely cray cray… (see what I did there) hehe ;)

But if there is something that I find amusing yet simultaneously disturbing… is the music they are all into these days lol! Now, don't get me wrong... thankfully, Jude for the most part actually has exceptionally good taste in music... because he gets brainwashed with MY selections day in and day out hahahaha!!!!! - so he really does have a very eclectic taste (not like he had a choice lol) - but if the "buddies" are around, I can forget about it!!!

This song came to the forefront over one of our December holidays and Jude would get SO annoyed with me because I made up my own version of the lyrics after hearing the ridiculousness of the song... so every time he walked past me or was in the near vicinity, I would start singing (if you can call it singing)... I just wanna roley roley roley in my underpants!" Hahahha!!! I am an evil mother, I know.... but thankfully he eventually saw the humour in moms absolutely EPIC version of the lyrics... hehe

But seriously... WTF is this??!! lol Is that music?! (Although not much better than the song I share at the end of this post lol). As a mother, it is pretty much impossible not to be exposed to all the latest trends with kids - and whilst I may find them amusing to say the least, I do try to "get onto the same level" as my little boy and at least attempt to embrace the things that he finds so "super cool" - and if not that, I can at least embarrass him as any good parent does... hehehehe!

But in seriousness, I do think that parents these days are a lot more "fun" in that respect and are able to more widely appreciate and embrace some of the "fads"... although, having said that... I am not entirely sure if this is a good thing or not hahaha!!!

On the flip side of the coin, come the adult fads haha which I take great pleasure in using to annoy my son too - take this below song for instance... it is SO annoying that I actually like it - after I got over the trauma of having the lyrics stuck in my head repeatedly for about 4 days. I decided to play the song for Jude... well, he HATED it so much and every time I started singing the chorus he would block his ears and moan at me to stop...

Until one day when I fetched him from school and he announced in the car that he now knew all the lyrics and he likes the song hahahaha!!! I'ts all a give and take game hey lol...

Life with kids sure is cray cray!

Should we dab to that? Yes... lets!


THANKS GIPHY

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steem network and beyond.

text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

great Thumbnail

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha thanks! (subtle hint much) lol - sorry man, I need a clone. Will be happy to jump on board this next Wednesday :) Will make sure I have the necessary available too :) Just DM me. Apologies again for omitting to get back to you!

No need to apologize:)

I didn’t have time to make last Wednesday’s post, I’m looking to have it done before this week ends. :)

I am wise now! :)

Dab is still alive!

...and dabbing lol :)

Smile. Well-done. You really did a great job. You said the true story behind it. The more we go through music trend the more wider we become

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true! Thanks for the positive vibes xxx

You know it's funny how we dont see it that way when we are young. Unless someone gives us perspective on a song we didnt know. I mean how many songs as you got older did you think, wth. Lololol. Joan Jett, going after a 17 year old, some other dude going for a 15 year old he should leave alone. Messed up songs. Lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha that is so true! At the time it is totally kiff! hahahahahahahaha!!! Hope you had a good day today sweetie and I hope you have an amazing weekend! xxx

..dabbing is not really new, that s why I m wondering that many people, although they are dinosaurs in this theme, still don’t know this or even ever heard about...for me as an oldschool-gourmet is too much stuff taking with me..I like genuine, clean, if possible organic stuff, preferably from people who do all these things with spirit, not just for business..soo, good post, thx..and everyone should enjoy what and how he loves it..cheers..up..follow you.. resteemed..

Hey @enjoykarma :) Thanks for the positive vibes and the support :)

oldschool-gourmet

Definitely with you on that one! haha!

..there are things you use to do since you can remember..if you love it and still happy with it, why changing?..trying new stuff is ok, but cause it’s new or cause all the other people do it, i still love doing it my way..freedom for everybody, also in these things...by the e, few months ago at the mary jane fair in Berlin I saw the newest ‚machines‘ for dabbing..puuh, seems you have to study mechanics or similar to understand all the instructions..and you have to carry a suitcase with you, just for having a little relaxation..anyway, thx for following..up..

1 !BEER Token

Well cheers to that! Thanks :)

My 10 year old dab's constantly, at home and in public. It never fails to elicit smiles. Like Jude, he refuses to allow me the right to Dab. I am to be a Dabless Dad: He Who Shall Not Dab. So I sing to him instead.

And then he runs.

hahaha yeah I mean, who are we to humiliate them like that LOL!

Hahaha!

My 84 y/o mother and 81 y/o aunt still attempt to "Dab" me in public; most recent attempt was a week ago while eating at a large, popular and crowded seafood restaurant.

Remember that this is happening to soon-to-be 57 y/o man!

My teenage daughter was laughing so hard that she couldn't breathe...

Imagine that?

Warmest regards to all members of your wonderful tribe.

Namaste, JaiChai

My 84 y/o mother and 81 y/o aunt still attempt to "Dab" me in public

Now THAT must be something to see LOL

I have no problem with these things that teenagers come up with, I can still remember when I was a teenager many moons ago, but the thing I really have a problem is the lack of respect and facing consequences in this generation. Unfortunately this is because of 'problem parents'. but for the most part all the quirks and things are entertaining and mostly worthy of a lot off eye rolls

I really have a problem is the lack of respect and facing consequences in this generation

OH YES!!!!

Sadly (and fortunately) for Jude, he has an old school strict mother lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75