If Music Be The Food Of Love // A PowerHouseCreatives ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

This is for the PowerHouseCreatives Contest on Love, as Valentine's Day is just around the corner. I will say upfront, I am not a Valentine's kinda girl. If you love me, show me everyday, or when I need it most. But I would like to take this opportunity for one of my greatest loves, MUSIC.

IMG_1117.JPG

Love and music have always gone hand in hand. There's always a song for any sort of love situation you are in. Be it love that makes your heart sing or when it breaks you in pieces. But because Valentine's is about being lovey dovey, I will be good and share some songs that give you the good vibe. But not the usual suspects.

This first one I have to share is my very first love song all those years ago. Chaka Khan's Ain't Nobody. It was featured in the movie BreakDance and I remember skipping school to go watch this. Twice. I was in love with the dance, the music and this song would be the song I blurt out whenever I was asked for a favourite.

Okay looks like the good vibes is in a dark sort of way. But oh this song is just so sexy. It got really popular because it was featured on the soundtrack of The Vampire Diaries.

Talking about TV shows. This is another good one. The album version was featured in Grey's Anatomy. But this one here is an acoustic version which is just as good.

Chris Isaak, Wicked Game.... goosebumps.

Another sexy one. It makes me want to celebrate Valentine's hahah

Remember Tony Rich Project. The one man band, sang all his songs, did all his back-up vocals, played all the instruments. The most popular song from his is Nobody Knows. But I like this one more.

Wishing all you love birds out there a day filled with all your hopes and dreams <3

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

interesting selection of music ! love em ...

Thank you @bitrocker2020
Maybe some for your romantic dinner on Valentine's :D

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you @teammalaysia for the support

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for the support :D

You've got good taste in music

Thank you @wales
I'm sure there are days, I might shock you hahaha

Lovely songs, especially Chris Isaak :)

Chris Isaak ... that one is really good :D

Love it @kaerpediem. Especially the Chris Isaacs!

Chris Isaacs FTW :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31