A Sunny Feel Good Day

Yes, we have beautiful sunshine today - and it is the weekend so there is nothing to complain about.

I had not really prepared for today's post, so I thought that it might be a good idea just to chat about this and that and see how things go.

I went out this morning to get a few odds and ends and for once the shops were not too over crowded - it was quite early so I think that was the reason, - anyway, as I did not have a lot of shopping to do, I was able to take stock of the people around me - something I always enjoy.

I watched a young couple walking in front of me - the woman had a tiny baby strapped to her front with a blanket over it to shield it from the sunshine.
Everything about her told me that this was her first baby - I might have been wrong, but that was my impression.
The young man was walking ahead of her and as they approached a busy road to cross, he just left her and the baby - crossed the road and did not even glance back.
She was left on the side of the road to make her own way across.
I couldn't believe my eyes - call me old fashioned, but really where are manners these days?

On the other side of the scale, I watched a young girl and her mother in the grocery store.
She looked about ten years old and was standing quietly by the trolley while her mother took ages hovering around the meat counter - and it was ages because when I came past a while later, she was still there.
The young girl was still standing there and as I passed her she gave me such a beautiful smile - so great to see good manners .

Anyway, I hope you are all having a good day today and the sunshine is there too.

Sort:  

I love a sunshine’s feel good day! Those are the best. And people watching is fun too!

Thanks for stopping by

It's true... Old fashioned food manners seems to have gone out of fashion. It frustrates me. Happy that you ended up having a good time in any case. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Yes, the behavior of people astounds me sometimes. Sounds like the little girl in the grocery store had better manners than the young man on the street... 🙁
Such spectacular flowers in that photo! Love them! 😊

Thanks for reading my post

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.078 which ranks you at #10330 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09