Discovering little gems

When one is out and about away from home, it is always great to discover some little gems which are tucked away in the countryside.

On a road trip a few weeks ago, we discovered "The Ou Stokery" - meaning old distillery situated between Rawsonville and Worcester in the Cape.
It is owned by the Stofberg family and boasts fabulous vineyards producing exceptional wines, a restaurant with good fresh, local food - really delicious, - and a brewery and distillery producing Potstill Gin and Brandy - the gin received the double gold wine and spirits award in 2017.

The view from the restaurant has a backdrop of mountains and fabulous vineyards and the atmosphere is very relaxed - there is also a play area for the younger set.

Unfortunately, our time there was short as we had to head back to Cape Town, but we all agreed that this little gem must be visited again.

Sort:  

Nice, I'm looking reading this and looking at the photos during office hours. I think I must need a short vacay for myself too :)

I agree with you - if anyone deserves a vacation, it is you as you do so much for others.

Thank you for your kind words. I'm just doing what I can, I know @jaynie does a whole lot more behind the scenes. :) Btw, Happy International Women's Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84