In between the Bright Lights

Great excitement now as the seeds that I planted of my New Zealand spinach have finally made an appearance!

As you will know from a previous post, I had searched for this spinach for years and was over the moon when I finally found the seeds.
I couldn't wait to get home and plant them.

I decided to plant them in a container together with my "Bright Lights" spinach which is growing nicely, as the New Zealand will act as a ground cover to keep the container cool during the very hot weather - plus I shall have both types of spinach together for easy harvesting.

So, I am so thrilled that the seeds have finally germinated and are peeping up between the Bright Lights and I look forward to harvesting the leaves at a later stage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72