Memories that we hang on to

I have often said that I feel the world has gone crazy - in fact lost the plot.
We are surrounded by too much ugliness and some days it is difficult to feel good about anything - and yet if we change gears in our mind, we can think back and remember moments that gave us so much pleasure.

Here are a few of mine:

The smell of rain beating down on the dry earth
Going fishing with my dad and eating the fish that evening.
Walking almost knee deep in autumn leaves and kicking them into the air.
Watching beautiful sunsets over Lake Kariba
Catching flying ants after the rain and cooking them in butter - delicious!
The smell of the african bush
Holding my new born babies
Watching my children grow into beautiful people
Sitting in the quiet of nature and watching the birds
Listening to my favourite songs
Sharing the miracle of my grand children
Walking beneath the purple Jacaranda trees to school
Happy holidays with my family
Getting lost in my art
Digging in the earth to plant my favourite things
The smell of puppies
Sleeping on a train
Road trips
Laughter moments with my family

I could go on and on - but these are just some of the memories that allow me to move forward.

Sort:  

Lovely memories, Liz. Among my happiest are also the autumn leaves and, like you, walking knee-deep through them. In my case they were oak leaves. They have a particular smell. It always takes me back....

Mine were fro copper beach trees in Derbyshire - really beautiful trees

My granny had a pendant that was a beech leaf dipped in copper. I often wonder what happened to it. She always wore it....

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.505 which ranks you at #17260 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 17274).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #166.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78