My Birthday Girl

Today is a very special day - it is the birthday of my wonderful daughter @jaynie and therefore I thought I would dedicate today's post to her.

I came from a family of five girls and so when I started my family, I thought that it was a given that I would also have girls.
Well, I was blessed to have three sons - and then came Jaynie.

It took me quite a while to realize that this little bundle of joy was a girl and even longer for me to name her.
I had gone through all the books of names and still had not found a name that I wanted for her.
Then one day as I held her in my arms, I looked at this beautiful little baby and said to myself "this is a little Jane".
But I knew she was going to be special and so I decided that she needed her name to be special too and so I spelled her name with a Y - Jaynie and her second name Lea.

My little girl had the most beautiful red curls and green/blue eyes and the tiniest of little freckles just on her nose - I would tell her that they were sun kisses.
Jaynie had a mind of her own right from the beginning and was a source of amusement to her brothers - having a sister was intriguing to them.

Her brothers teased her relentlessly as she grew older but as the years passed they were always there for her when she needed them.
There was a time in her life when things were very hard for her, but she pulled through and made something of her life.
She has grown into a beautiful woman, a wonderful mother to her son @judethedude and the best daughter that I could ever have.

In ending, let me say that if you ever wanted someone to rely on, she will never let you down - beneath her hard working drive for perfection is a very loving and caring person that you would be proud to call your friend.

I am her mother, but she is my best friend.

Happy Birthday my darling girl. xxx

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Beautiful @lizziesworld

beneath her hard working drive for perfection is a very loving and caring person that you would be proud to call your friend

I have learned that, and I am indeed, proud to have @jaynie as a friend.

Ah, that is nice - she also values you as a friend.

Love you mom!!!!!!! Thank you! See you just now!!! xxx

Daughters are so special - happy bday to her.

They are indeed - thank you.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

That is beautiful - thank you so much

WHAT an adorable image of @jaynie!

Happy birthday @jaynie!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BlueMist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy Birthday to your daughter! Every mother is proud of her baby, you have every right, @jaynie is totally special. Within a few months, my first granddaughter will be born, I hope she will look like your daughter.

What a beautiful thing to say and hope all goes well.

Yes, hope all goes well!

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.791 which ranks you at #12607 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 391 places in the last three days (old rank 12998).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87