Rain and Radishes

Radishes are supposed to be the easiest veggies to grow so I tried some this winter.

Well, they all came up beautifully at first, - then we had five days of heavy rain and wind the massive amount of water in my containers swamped my seedlings and pushed them all into one big clump!

I decided to just leave them and see what happened.

The leaves all looked great and so I decided to see if any of the radishes were ready to harvest.

I pulled up a couple which were ready but a bit weird in shape but still edible.
However, the way the rain had pushed the seedlings into a clump made me realize that it would be unlikely that the radishes would develop to a good size as they were too close together.

Anyway, I shall leave them and see what transpires and if they do not develop nicely, I can use the greens instead!

Sort:  

Please just keep posting your wonderful stories @lizziesworld 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by - I will do my best.

Eh...unexpected stuff...but at least they still grow into something edible!

This probably also explains why there are sometimes weird looking plants in the wild, nature really does whatever she wants to them.

Yes indeed - nature can surprise us.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @bengy!

Thank you so much

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 9.48% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @bengy!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

I always forget that the greens are edible. Definitely not your typical radish shapes though. 😊

Funny thing - radishes always remind me of a job I had in my late teens, when I worked in a university kitchen. One of my duties was to refill the salad bar. To this day, whenever I smell radish, it brings me right back there.

Sending good growing thoughts your way, and hope get a good harvest from the rest! 🤗

Thank you so much - they say a bit of vinegar on radishes is nice.

A good thing about gardening is you can always try again.

Yes and learn from our mistakes

Maybe not perfect in shape but true colours I love 😊

Yes, I love the colours too.

So sorry to hear of your troubles! But here I am on your blog for the first time ever, so it's not all awful. So nice to see the powerhousecreatives community, of which I am a very recent member, coming to your rescue! You are loved, there's always that.

Thank you so much for stopping by - and yes, what an amazing community - I am very humbled.

Those radishes look stunning and fresh. I heard the news about your steemit account, I'm pretty sure you'll recover darling. Regards!

Thank you so much and the community is just amazing!

Not had a radish for years, far as I can remember they are a bit peppery

Yes they are peppery indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94