Its good to know they're back!

It is so good to hear that btc is starting its bull run again and, I think that I am in the mood to brag to everyone out there that, we are back.


(copyright by giphy)

Yes. I used Ursula from the little mermaid basically because I am fat these days. Not that its an issue with me but I simply love me wherever I am.

So, when I opened my other crypto related accounts, it was such a relief to see these:

Screenshot 2019-04-09 at 4.30.50 PM.png

Basically because, if they are back, it means to say that they do really believe that cryptos are regaining its place in the world.

Well, I amused myself by entering one of my insignificant address and waited to see what would happen next...........

Screenshot 2019-04-09 at 4.32.31 PM.png

The pretty familiar, you need to deposit an amount in order for you to get your earning.........

For me, that would not really work basically because I will never ever waste my time or money sending them that but, I believe that scams like these are giving us all a bad name and its actually impeding everyone to adapt the currency.

To top that out,I feel that no one is doing anything apart from posting in forums and like minded sites about these sites. Why can't they shut it up? Why can't it be blocked?

I think that before we toast each other on our resilience and belief in cryptocurrency, we have first to take care of our backs and that requires doing just this- looking out for anyone who's giving us all a bad name- the ponzi, scams, the ICO that never materializes.

I want to know what you think of it folks so please, comment away!

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

Ah, I had noticed that, too. The scammers seem to be back, which means BTC is probably out of the Bear Market!

"Send money to receive some more..." - that's a well known Nigerian Scam. They started doing that before the Internet was invented, and they still use the exact same scheme nowadays.

How can people be so dumb to still fall for it? I can't comprehend.

Now, let's hope this stuff starts to move higher without too many violent crashes.

Well, if you are as naive as I am when I had been starting out, then, yes. You will believe anything. that's what faucets do to you.

It pains to hear that some nigerian youth from my country engage in all this activities, they are just trying to sabotage the image of other youth,
@ttincowski what you don't have idea about i can easily persuade or convince you, i guess thats why people fall for this scam it's as a result of ignorance, take for instance my first account that got hacked, it was due to ignorance. Alot of people have this mentality of making money quick whereas its not always the way we see it, nothing good comes easy, even the richest man from africa and Nigeria in the name of Aliko Dangote, he was so patient with his struggle, and he has being able to inspire other Nigerian youth in my country into entrepreneurship. So please i know how we top the chart in terms of scamming individuals but its something that could happen in any other country but it pains me Nigerians are among😥, here in my country we have youths who are doing really great in their trade or businesses, so many creativity and also in our entertainment industry, so don't let the bad eggs make you see the rest as scammers what i will advise people is that they should be very careful, and always make more research and findings on what you seem not to have an idea about before going into it.

I am well aware now that this Scam is being used all over the world. I called it Nigerian Scam because it was where this kind of scam was born.

The method is always the same. They promise you money... but you'll have to pay a "small" fee if you want to get the money. It always ends in the same way. They keep those "fees" and never send you any money.

Yeah very true, it's just so unfortunate alot of people still fall for it, this syndrome of making money fast is what is killing some of our youths or making them go into hacking or fraudulent.

There's so much of anything like that. When lots of people gain interest in some things others jump on it for their own personal purposes. Scammers are everywhere now.

Posted using Partiko Android

that's the issue here and then, they will blame the whole cryptocurrency community for loosing their money. I just want to point this one out: there is no conspiracy agreement among people in our community- in fact, most folks are innocent on this whole scam/ponzi/fraud stuff they're getting themselves in.

I won't. I am just too excited. ahaahahahah

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I suppose scammers are all around us and it's a real shame that nothing is being done about that - it actually scares me a bit - hope I don't fall prey to these kind of people - haven't been here that long and wouldn't know what to do about it :o

Honestly, we do not know because these people seem to be taking scamming or deceiving others to the next level. All we need to do is be very vigilant. really. and, be paranoid on anything that seems to be so new/unfamiliar to us....

The reason it went up so fast is because a huge amount of money was put in. When the time is right that huge amount of money could and probably will get taken out again and it will drop fast...

Yeah. But, we can enjoy them for now, I guess.......

0.1 BTC for free😂😂😂😂 if there are people who believe that easy things could be gained just by clicking... we will have so many whales now😄 this is kinda thing that makes me not too interesting on investment 😅

Apparently, some still believe that there are still those who would "give" some of their money for free. hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89