My curried chicken

Hello Folks!

First of all, I am on probation because, I have not been pulling my weight lately. I am not going to make an excuse about it because, basically, I should have really allotted time on it. Anyway, I promise to do better and so, here's my post on food.

One of the earliest coping skills that I have learned from my family is cooking. While most people in the Philippines feel that preparing food is often delegated to their maids, I actually insisted to learn how to prepare my favorites because, my years spent living away from my family taught me that its an essential and practical skill.

Well, I am reaping the benefits now as even while I live abroad, I could still benefit from it as all I would be doing is just to find the ingredients for my recipe. In fact, its also cheaper for me to cook compared to buying from take away restaurants and, I am very much assured that the food and my preparation process is safe and healthy.

Another reason why I love cooking is that, food brings people in from all walks of life. Eating together is a Filipino thing and, I am taking this practice in my new home as a way to forge lasting relationships with my new friend.

So, here are the ingredients:

Chicken of course!

The veggies

The main spices- minced ginger and garlic

Mix and simmer them together and I got this:

It was a very delicious and fattening meal and, my friends and I enjoyed it so much. Apart from the fact that after washing my hands with soap and water, my hands still smell of curry. Yes, my clothes too which I promptly changed after cooking. And, my breath and my hair and everything else.

I smell like a curry and maybe, while reading this, you guys might also smell it! It was a great meal and, I would be cooking again soon!

@cicisaja, what did you cook for today?

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

hahahahaha.. how come everything smell like curry? when all you put in it only minced garlic and ginger? and i wonder how come all those ingredients turn it to curry? .. LOL, you use the instant curry right?

Yes. I used the instant curry they have here with coconut milk-also instant coconut milk and, I just cannot understand why everything is smelling like curry. This is the first curry that I have used that literally has its smell cling on everything...................anyway, its worth it! We had a fabulous dinner!

What about the place where you cooked it😉 is it a good ventilation there too? I think you chosen the best curry recipe😉 and that smell makes it fun to eat. So glad that the curried chicken also a fresh start of more wonderful days with your housemates😉

Yes. it was ventilated with loads and loads of fan and 2 big doors in the kitchen. Anyway, its all gone now. Perhaps its was a mixture of indian curry and sri lankan? It was delicious! They love it and, they were asking me to make it again Soon!

Be sending some via mail as soon as the postman figures a way to ship food fresh upon arrival.hahahaha

Congratulations @nurseanne84! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.83% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

While you are planning to hip your curry, send some by post also to South Africa Hahaha. A great post and I hope you get out of probation soon!
Blessings!

Yeah.I will as soon as the postman cleans his act and discover ho to deliver food fresh across the globe!😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78