What makes me happy

Recently, I have been very upset, stressed and unhappy in my life. I am not going to make excuses like, I bit more than I can chew or, that I am arrogant and very confident in my abilities. Well, if there is anything that the world taught me recently, its that, I need to know what makes me happy.

It is not secret also that one of my hobbies is claying or doing things with polymer clay and, that is exactly what I did recently. I don't know what is in it that makes me so calm, collective and even puts me in such a meditative state but, like writing, creating things out of clay makes me feel happy and at ease. Its like my brain is rebooting on its own and, I feel at peace.

So I made this and I called it, what makes me happy.

closerlook.jpg

Its actually composed of things that makes me happy right now. A teddy bear, cupcakes, flowers and there's a purse!

And, I made it into a "candylike" way because I associate candy with my childhood which was free from worries and cares.

candy.jpg

The bottom part was composed of basket like weaving mainly because, I was not really confident that the candy canes will hold on. Yes. There's also the part that I do not have any more pink or white clay, so, I just used whatever I think is acceptable....

bottom part.jpg

flower.jpg

The flowers were made from an icing pipe that I improvised just for this matter- clay tools are very expensive and, I just love to improvise and be practical about it. If I could get the desired effect on something cheaper, why not?

overall look.jpg

So this is the overall look. I just sealed it off with a transparent nail polish to make it last longer. It does not really hold much but, looking at it makes me so happy.

I have not yet scheduled my counseling service but, I am just too happy and eager to move on from here. Yes. Its still there- the person but, I just ignored it.............life goes on.life is beautiful and its more wonderful when unpleasant people are not in them.

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

@alohacreations

Sort:  

I like polymer clay too. Any small handwork is fun and I need to remember that for relaxation. I enjoyed your post.

Thank you very much @rebeccabe. I used to love doing sculptures with modeling clay but i eventually graduated to polymer clay. I don't know if its just me but, I enjoy doing basic sculpting.

That's looks so nice @nurseanne84 😊 it must be candy, dolls and beautiful flowers that makes you really happy, nice and wonderful childhood memories😊

What makes me happy is reading😊 and sleeping, so it's always nice to read what makes you happy post💖

I also love reading and sleeping. Unfortunately, my course does not allow me any other activity beyond reading of concepts, writing a review, freaking out because it might be wrong and basically organizing activities of daily living like eating, cooking and sleeping around when I would be satisfactorily be done.

life is so unfair but this is the reality of people in our profession. We do spend a lot of time "conversing with our laptops/books" more than we do any other activities.

Hmmm... I'm sad to hear you have been so stressed out, lately.

Interesting clay sculptures, @nurseanne84. It's been a very long time since I last touched clay...

then, its the time get your hands dirty and start claying again. hahahahahah

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @nurseanne84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.
You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear @nurseanne84

I'm very sorry to hear that you're feeling so unhappy in your life. That must be an awful feeling.

I need to know what makes me happy.

I'm sure you figured it out by now and you're already aware of what does make you happy. I know that it's easier to say than to do. I really hope you will "get your sh*t together" and find little things in your life, that will bring your mood up.

Have a great weekend,
Piotr

I think that what makes me very unhappy is that, I trusted into people who does not have the same values and beliefs as I do and, they sneakily attack me through it. I had had enough passive aggressive behaviour in the last few weeks that, I just got tired and, started detaching.

I deserve to be happy and, if being happy means shutting these people out of my life emotionally, then, I would do just that.

Wow! Glad I am not a kid anymore, as I bet that I would try to eat this hahaha
All of the best with your counselling idea and try to avoid the negative thoughts my friend.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88