Spreading the Love to New Steemians in the PowerHouseCreatives Contest...

We have a new weekly contest from @zord189 for #PowerHouseCreatives directed to individuals who have just arrived on this blockchain and are deserving to shine.

Well I have 2 passionate newbies I wish to showcase.

The first is @herbncrypto who you will see in his post highlighted below has just turned 29.
What is it about turning 30 that seems to scare folks?
Even getting close to turning 30 concerns some folks like @herbncrypto but he doesn't stay that way for long as you will see in his post below:

29 Years and Counting

text15.png

Next is @byronmushrooms who I found out in the Natural Medicine discord channel -

I’m a scientist, finishing my PhD in biotechnology of mushrooms. I do cultivate mushrooms to study their healthy substances and to eat them

You want to know anything about mushrooms @byronmushrooms is your man!
He posts about all different kinds of mushrooms and in the post below he is giving a remedy for protecting those delicious King oyster mushrooms from pests. I sure don't want anything getting after my edible mushrooms - How about you? Go check it out...

My King oyster mushrooms are protected from pests

text15.png

Why I chose these new Steemians

@herbncrypto
As you see by the first image @herbncrypto has a good sense of humor. He is also very talented if you go check out his posts highlighting his artwork.
He seems very genuine with a very positive attitude and is already joining new communities and seems to be finding his way around Steemit okay (but of course we all know how difficult it can be in the beginning so I'd sure like to see him get some Steemian Love to help him out and have him want to stick around)
One more thing about @herbncrypto - He's a new dad too! Should make for some interesting posts!

@byronmushrooms
I think it's wonderful to have experts like @byronmushrooms around sharing their knowledge and I would love to see him get some Steemian love to keep him around. You see I'm a mushroom enthusiast too and I think he has a lot of knowledge to share and some beautiful mushroom picture also!

**Note: All images remain property of the original poster who's locations I stated in the header above the photo.

text15.png

Thanks for stopping by!

If you enjoyed this post,
Please don’t hesitate to follow me - @porters

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hey @herbncrypto & @byronmushrooms The #PowerHouseCreatives has a contest out in which I curated your posts for it hoping to get you some Steemian Love!

Great thing to do, @porters. It's a shame I missed the contest (again).
I'll pay a visit to both of your featured bloggers to show them some support

Thanks @simplymike ! I really feel they have alot to contribute and would love to see them get the support so they stick around!

When I can use my laptop again the morning, I can dig a little deeper and maybe find some extra ways to support them :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing like being appreciated for your efforts :)
This was a good contest and you took the time to get to know two new Steemians... nicely done :)

This is so kind of you @porters, uplifting newbies! Both have great posts, look forward to seeing more.

Good effort by you @porters!

Great picks @porters. Of course this is old hat stuff for you :D

How great of you to help others my friend!
Well done!
Blessings!

I'm happy to be able to help some of the newbies for it can be quite a struggle with the new RCs and all. The recipients seemed very grateful too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86