Signs you might be in Steemit for the long run

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Many years ago in Southeast Texas, there were rumors going around on the weekend that some of the High School boys were pushing over sleeping cows, referred to it as "tipping cows". I believed it at the time.

6x71jghdia.jpg
wikipedia photo

According to Wikipedia cow tipping is an urban legend.
BTW: I never actually saw anyone do it.

This idea appeals to me as far as Steem and Steemit.

There really is a tipping point in for a sudden change and that could mean great things for all of us once we reach the tipping point.

Online Oxford Dictionary definition of tipping point

The point at which the number of small changes over a period of time reaches a level where a further small change has a sudden and very great effect on a system or leads to an idea suddenly spreading quickly among a large number of people.

Here is a photo Japanese monkey, Macaca Fuscata
Photo source
zv7l74k77x.jpg

100th Monkey effect could be considered the tipping point. As I remember from decades ago. I know I am old.

This is scientific: These monkeys were on an island and some washed the dirt off their sweet potatoes when the 100th monkey did it they all knew to do this. Here is a site. I took this as a sign that monkeys were in on washing sweet potatoes for the long run.

But notice: A most surprising thing observed by these scientists was that the habit of washing sweet potatoes then jumped over the sea...Colonies of monkeys on other islands and the mainland troop of monkeys at Takasakiyama began washing their sweet potatoes.

Now we find washing potatoes consciousness spread to other islands without those monkeys being there.

Whether it is referred to as the tipping point, 100th monkey effect or boiling point Steem is getting close to the edge.

The tipping point and 100th monkey effect is around the corner for Steemit and Steem.

This could be a sign you are in for the long run. You haven't quit Steemit and you are reading my post.

Original thoughts for original people
Brought to you by @rebeccabe

Stay strong and Steem on!

9vzbb3gd9i.png
xjoc77sdn4.png
lwg0ltrl5j.png
42lt0t8pla.jpg

Sort:  

Maybe we are all joined in more ways than we realise. Maybe we are not the colour of our face or the place where we were born, or even if we are rich or not, maybe there is something else that joins us and make us all equal...

I like that thought. Thanks!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Rupert Sheldrake is a real interesting author. He calls it the morphogenetic field. It's a lot like what you're describing with the behavior of the monkeys. If you're interested in that stuff you might want to give him a read if you haven't already. Now, lets get back to subconsciously spreading Steemit!

I think it's just a matter of time before people get sick of these big social media companies getting rich off their content and selling their personal information. That 100th monkey probably isn't to far off. The virus is spreading!

You are right and I am aware of Rupert Sheldrake a real leader in science. I just didn't want to jump in the rabbit hole on this one. Also are you familiar with Dr Joe Dispenza? check him out. :)

I love the rabbit hole! Dive in head first.

I'm not real familiar with Dr Dispenza but I've heard the name.

I have read his books, pay for his monthly podcasts, attended a weekend seminar he held in Austin, Texas december 2017. Would love to go to a week long seminar. He has a website and many videos on youtube>

Here is a post I did about Dr Joe 2 years ago.. I have done others lol
https://steemit.com/meditation/@rebeccabe/how-much-empty-space-are-you-getting-into-the-space-in-between LOL I see you commented on that post.

Added: I have bought many of his downloads and cds.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

a Very interesting read and I think those of us still on here are showing ther strength of the platform as opposed to those who where here in the hope of making a quick lot of money, I think with the games coming out Steem may well rise again but wither way I am here to stay

You got a 2.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @rebeccabe! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I'm not sure if I'm a fallen cow or a high numbered monkey! But I'm hanging around!

LOL I know the image of that cow. be a monkey...lol

I am feeling it too
That the tipping point is around the corner :)

Yep ..it is here

Good point my dear friend, and I'm still here too!

Hey hey my friend
!tip

🎁 Hi @roselifecoach! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: Signs You Might Be In Steemit For The Long Run Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Howdy rebeccabe! haha! the 100th monkey effect! That's a new one but a very interesting story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25