Don't get stuck, move on!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Hello Wonderful Steemians!

Hope you are doing great!!

"Get out from the table, if love is no longer served!''

This is one of my favorite life quote. You can replace the word 'Love' with any other word but the thing is you have to understand and realize the need to get out from anything when you are not getting the thing you want on your own way.

This is actually a very vast topic. We all have so many points of view, so different way of living and belief, you can never generalize or judge other's opinion by your own. But as I said, the result or outcome of our work would be same- we should know when to give up.

It's not easy to give up on anything you want. And it's also very difficult to move on from something you are attached to or want really bad. But there is also a inner feeling I think which let us know when to get out, when to look on other things. Listen to your guts feeling.
hourglass-2910951_1920.jpg

Image by annca from Pixabay

I am sharing my own story with you...

I was a very careerist woman from the beginning. I hold different academic degree to gear up my career. I was in a top level corporate job before my pregnancy. After my son was born my every life math changes. I have to leave the Top level job to take care of him. As I could not find anyone suitable to look after him and also my heart was not allowing me to left him in an unknown hand. There was also some critical symptom on me after pregnancy. My physical condition was not that good. I have to take the decision to leave the job. I am living in Bangladesh, there is no official day care center or any strict government policy on this. That's another story, I would share it another day.

But what I was saying, I become unemployed. I was frustrated like hell. It was feeling like all my friends and family members are doing great in their life, it was only me who can not do anything. I got another job years later but not as highly paid as previous one. It was also very frustrating for me. And then I realize something bigger, something different!

Life does not give us any equal thing. What we have, may be it's another person's dream. I realize that the feeling of undervalued, frustration does not making me strong and not giving me any positive thing. I need to focus on other positive side of my life to live the fullest. Otherwise I would be in a huge black hole!

When I could not see any ladder in my career, the only thing I could see is the face of my 'little one'; my boy, my sweet little dream. I realize there could not be any precious thing than him in my life. What I am doing in my career is not bigger than him. Running for a good career and getting stressed is not for me from then. I give up on my career building. Maybe a little 'pause' on my career would not costs that much. But what precious moments my son is giving me everyday is more than anything to me.

I refuses a promotion in my current office recently. It was not easy, believe me. But I have to coz that position will bring some other responsibilities which is not possible for me to meet up right now, being a mother. It broke my heart inside. It feels wired when I see my other friends and colleagues are getting much higher than me though they were not that good position in career compared to me. But I managed to motivate myself to not focus on that things anymore.

I give up on other social media because of this reason. It was a bit frustrated to see other's good life. And then find Steemit on this way. But I have to approve I am not on that emotional position anymore.

text-1318187_1920.jpg
Image by Prawny from Pixabay

There is nothing to loose in life actually. What life gives us is more than anything if we can realize that, if we become thankful what we have. I have no regret for anything. It's true that our surroundings and people's demand sometimes may make us feel down about ourselves. But we have to take the remote of our life in our hand. We have to realize when to get up and move on, when to focus on something and give it a pause if necessary.

Life is a wonderful journey. Living it the fullest is the best option!

THANKS FOR READING

I am answering the question of the week asked by @ecotrain . If you are interested you can check for more here- "How do you know when it is time to give up on something?"

Much Love

Keep Steeming

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places

Twitter FacebookDiscord

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN2UszQXM5tJWuWEDJig6 (2).jpg

C3TZR1g81UNchGPKLQuxAL7oEwDJ42cT977qXjChZB5THjS12BacmtwUFpwznogx4esVVxjMgSg2oz7nLsg7n9TrBTeih1srBfesXeSierRA4TzvuszYYDj.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

@rem-steem I can relate with you when you speak on the topic of others judging you. It happens all the time yet most don't realize it isn't their place. Even with good intentions, it still isn't a place for others to comment. Giving perspective is one thing - but judging others for what they do or don't do is another issue. I too have passed up promotions for more personal life matters. Good for you for putting first what you believe to be better for you in your life. No one else can tell you what you need for your life experience. Thank you for sharing your post.

I love your story! And it's looking to me like you made the right choice. There will always be a possibility to have a career later on in life, but you will never get back those precious moments with a child. I was the same as you, when I was pregnant with my first, I was sure I would go back to my job after she was born. As soon as she was born, that changed. I didn't want to and my perspective changed completely. All that mattered was my time with her. Thank you for sharing your story!

I understand you. Yeah after becoming a mother my perspectives also changed a huge.
Thanks for your good words. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This is simply thoughts of jealousy and envy, the real learning experience is to see the growth of your own creation. ;)

Yeah, that's what I realized. Thanks! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You did the most important thing here and that is to choose to look after your baby. Nothing else matters anymore.
I have also walked away from many highly paid jobs in my life until the day that I decided to do what I love to do. That is to kelp others.
I earn a very small salary, but I have never been happier.
You live only once and you have to do what your heart tells you to do.
Blessings!

Your words just made my day. Yeah, the best thing is I realized and managed to take the right decision.
Thanks for your nice words! 😊😇

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to rem-steem! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Hi @curationkiwi! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rem-steem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Impressive your life story. You made the right choice, choosing to be with your baby, it will count both for you and for him. I quit many times in my life but it's not always been good.

Thanks for your good words! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

With pleasure!

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity! It is a manual curation project from Bangladesh.

If you want to support us, please consider setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 8% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33