Linguine Carbonara

Linguine Carbonara

Plate_2.jpg

I needed to do some grocery shopping yesterday, but I was felling a little lazy! Even though the cupboard was a little bare, I had plenty of wine. So there was no need to venture out. Also, I had enough items handy to whip up a nice pasta carbonara. It's basically just pasta with a bacon and egg sauce. This is a really tasty dish and I'm not sure why I don't make it more often!

I had about a half pound of linguine that I cooked up.

Pasta.jpg

For the sauce

I always try to have some fresh garlic around. For this sauce I used two nice large cloves.

GarlicCloves.jpg

If you're as much of a fan of garlic as, I am you'll want to grate yours to get the biggest bang for your buck. Plus there's the added bonus of your hand smelling like garlic for the rest of the day! Hahaha! Just be careful not to grate your fingers!

GarlicGrated.jpg

I used 4 eggs

Eggs.jpg

Beaten slightly

EggsBeaten.jpg

I had about a half pound of bacon that I cut into half inch pieces and fried up in a little olive oil

Bacon.jpg

When the bacon started browning I added in the garlic and cooked for another 30 seconds careful not to burn it.

BaconFried.jpg

The added the pasta and stirred it with the bacon.

Pasta_2.jpg

Turned off the heat, added the eggs and stirred to coat the pasta with the eggs

PastaWithEgg.jpg

Plated it up and served with a generous portion of grated cheese.

Plate_1.jpg

Plate_2.jpg

Plate_3.jpg

Cheers!

Me.jpg


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Hello, @rwedegis, you were a recent winner in a competition held by myself and nominated by @monotharch, congratulations.. this message is not automated and the contest is part of the #tenkminnows project that includes @paulag, @pennsif and @steevc.

https://steemit.com/steem/@slobberchops/tenkminnows-project-50-steem-basic-income-shares-winners

Thank you very much!

Oh I haven't had this in forever!!
Secretly wishing I hadn't given up carbs!

I've tried giving up carbs in the past, but I could never stick to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82