Chocolate Avocado Layer Pudding and Vanilla Sauce - With Snow Magic :-P

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Morning :)

On weekend snowed much here and as annoying as it was, it was helpful in making this layered pudding of mine, grins.

You want to use ripe avocado that is not soft yet, so it's like semi-ripe, if you get what I mean. You would need the nice green avocado, not raw, not ripe, just right.

I do have to mention, In Indonesia, the texture of pudding is not as soft or creamy-like pudding in North America. Our pudding is more to like jelly texture, rather firm, but nice. Not jiggly like Jell-O would be. We also like serving our pudding with sauce. So the main thing is, our jelly is called agar-agar, but our pudding (that is often made with agar-agar and/or jelly powder), is often served with sweet sauce, either vanilla, rhum, chocolate, ginger, etc.

Although Indonesia-style pudding is often served with sweet sauce, they are also good to be served without. The sauce makes the pudding richer, though. This time I served my pudding with vanilla sauce :)

Chocolate Layer

  • 1 envelope agar-agar powder
  • 600 ml almond milk
  • 1 c sugar
  • 4 tbsp cocoa powder

  • Mix everything until no lumps, bring to boil for 5 mins, stirring continuously
  • Pour half mixture into jelly mold, chill until half-firm
  • Leave the half mixture in its pan, low the heat to the super low, covered

NOTE: As making layers jelly/pudding, requires time, chilling and reheating, and layering, I used snow to speed it up :P I had a bowl clean fresh snow which then I placed the mold on the snow :)

Avocado Layer

  • 450 ml milk
  • 1 c sugar (to 1 1/4 c max!)
  • 1 envelope agar-agar powder

  • Bring to boil, 5 mins, stirring continuously
  • Take off from heat
  • Mix in a blender 150 ml almond milk with 2 avocado until smooth
  • Let stand hot mixture for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally
  • Once 10 mins is up, whisk in avocado mixture, until smooth
  • Then pour the whole mixture on top chocolate pudding

NOTE: At this point, I refilled the bowl with new fresh snow, then place the mold on the snow

  • Once the avocado layer is half firm
  • Stir the left over chocolate mixture in the pan, then pour this mixture on top of avocado layer (before this, I again refilled the bowl with fresh snow) - so you will have chocolate, avocado, chocolate layers

Vanilla Sauce - to be made just before serving the pudding

  • 2 c of cashew milk (1/4 c reserved for corn starch)
  • 1/2 c sugar (or 1/4 c, depending if you like sweetness much or not)
  • 2 tbsp corn starch
  • 1/4 tbsp pure vanilla extract

  • Dissolve corn starch in reserved milk
  • Bring the rest of the milk and sugar to boil
  • Mix in corn starch solution, and cook til thicken
  • Take off from heat, stir in vanilla
  • Cool a bit before serving

Thanks for looking and I will see you guys later :)

Sending this to #fruitsandveggiesmonday, a gathering of all fruits and veggies which is open to everyone. Once hosted by @lenasveganliving, then @plantstoplanks took over and now it is hosted by @vegansofsteemit.


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

This is quite incredible process with beautiful and no doubt delicious results. The snow must of travel over to BC from us, here in Ontario. The winter is not giving up without the fight, lol. Nevertheless, you took advantage of the snow while making your masterpiece. Well done my Dear 🥑😊🥑
1 Collage.jpg

I wish you are my neighbour, you have so many delicious foods!!!

same here, my friend, same here, but then Rose wont be happy, as her diet would crash :P

last night I said to my husband, lets move to Malaysia, and he asked why, and I said, because I want a house with a view like @kaerpediem's house lolololol

Hahahaha... That's true!
I didn't know @kaerpediem's house had a great view!!? lol But I think your husband will not like the weather here though.

the reason we dont really have vacation anywhere but tropical countries, because that, he likes the heat, hes crazy

i dont wanna be darker :P i dont want the sun much, but jungle view? i love :P

I get what you mean, I don't understand either... lol

Oh yes, jungle view, you should go Kinabalu National Park at Sabah, very nice and cooling...

DITTO here!!! She has some of the most delicious (and healthy) looking food!

It looks amazing, I would love some, can I have some? 😃

I wish I could have a piece!

Well that's one way to use the snow! I've made chocolate avocado pudding before, but nothing quite that fancy! I bet that vanilla sauce totally takes it over the top!

Looks really stunning and interesting i wonder what it tastes like going to have to bookmark this post and try a mini version for myself lol

Have fun making 😊

Thank you for participating in the "cheers" fun post by @jaynie

The @theluvbug has given you a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Howdy thekitchenfairy! now this is totally different than anything I've ever seen, who every heard of avocado pudding? lol, in fact I've never heard of agar agar either but this whole recipe looks amazing. The only thing wrong with it is it's too small, that looks like my serving there so I'd have to quadruple it!

Very impressive dessert @thekitchenfairy, I still have to use avocado in a sweet dish! I just love how you used real snow to set the jellies, nice touch ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65