Dark Chocolate and Raspberry Quesadillas

Hi Steemians!

Monday already, time's flying off the shelves like hot quesadillas for breakfast!

:P

Yeah, am being silly. I just wanted to share my quesadillas, not even an authentic one. I mean, am not sure the Mexican would eat chocolate quesadillas?

In this house we often make quesadillas, our style, with sugar, cinnamon, and chocolate chips. Usually for breakfast, or after school snack, and I think the real quesadillas are either meaty, with beans, guacamole and whatnot :)

Am sending this very simple and humble sweet quesadillas to #fruitsandveggiesmonday, because it is a fun gathering for those who like fruits, veggies, gardening, planting, cooking, baking, even writing and being creative about and/or with fruits and veggies.

Originally hosted by @lenasveganliving, which later moved to @plantstoplanks, today #fruitsandveggiesmonday is hosted by @vegansofsteemit. EVERYONE can participate regardless you are a vegan or not, as long as whatever you are submitting do not use animal products.

To make these chocolate and raspberry quesadillas, I used an electric quesadillas maker. Easy, peasy.

Here is the super duper easy and quick recipe!

  • flour tortillas
  • fresh raspberries
  • dark chocolate spread (DF)
  • quesadillas maker

How To

  • lay a tortilla on a plate, cover with dark chocolate spread (got mine from Walmart, it is becoming rare lately tho :-/), lift carefully and place it on preheated quesadillas maker
  • top with fresh raspberries all over, then top with another tortilla
  • close the lid of the quesadillas maker, and cook for 4-5 mins
  • slice with pizza maker and serve!

Be careful tho, melted chocolate can be extra hot!

Thanks for looking and have a great Monday all!


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Raspberries!!!!! I love the pictures imprinted on the quesadillas!!

yes! we love the imprints as well. the reason we got the maker haha

Good choice indeed!

looks delicious!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

makasih nte Ly <3

looks so delicious!

they were good for sure. chocolate and raspberries, yum :)

Yummi... mauuuuu...

Posted using Partiko Android

main sini bang, ntar dibikin yang buanyak deh :)

Maunya sih gitu bu peri, tapi nunggu harga steem melejit dulu.. 😀😀

I have porridge every day for breakfast, but when I'm in Asia I have fruit with yohurt

growing up in Asia, I did not have a lot of yogurt, I dont think, otherwise I would remember.

i had fried rice for breakfast, yuuumm

Well that looks decidedly yummy! Anything with chocolate gets me salivating. Let me just wipe this drool off the keyboard now :)

prepare tissues nearby next time, or best yet, a plate or a bowl for those drools :P

thanks Nicky!

That's a splendid idea! Ordering them on Amazon now 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79