Oil Free Granola Muffins

Good Morning :)

Raise your hands if you are tired with the damn extreme cold weather.

Feels endless up north Canada. I was scrubbing the ice of the car windows at - 38 C this morning, not a happy camper, my fingers went numb hurting like mofos, BLAH!

But the good thing, I came inside to fresh muffins out of the oven.

My oldest been asking for banana bread but I only had 2 ripe bananas, so muffins they became instead.

20190212_111134_1550074770363.jpg

You can omit the granola or top with your favorite granola, whichever you prefer. I have been making the same granola for some weeks now, with cashew, raisins, and goji berry, chocolate flavored, as my youngest love it much, so that's what I used for my muffins.

The recipe for the granola is posted a couple articles down, if you are interested :)

The muffins may not have a nice appearance due to the granola, but look at the texture inside, yummo!

20190212_120141_1550074734613.jpg

Here is the recipe :)

Ingredients

  • 2 ripe medium bananas
  • 2 small apples, sweet, grate
  • 1 c AP flour
  • 1/3 c sugar
  • 1 tsp BP
  • 1/4 tsp BSoda
  • a pinch of salt
  • granola of your choice (optional)

20190213_091953-COLLAGE_1550074808816.jpg

Method

  • In a bowl, mash banana and mix with grated apple
  • On a separate bowl, mix flour, baking power, baking soda, and salt
  • Mix dry ingredients into wet ingredients to combine
  • Preheat oven to 350 F
  • Line muffin tray with cupcake wrapper, drop batter by 2 ice cream scoop (makes 9 muffins)
  • Top each with 1 heaping tbsp granola
  • Bake for 25-30 mins
  • Cool on rack

Easy peasy, right? :) The base of the muffins is my usual recipe that you can tweak and make tons of muffin-varieties by the way :D

See you around <3


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Howdy thekitchenfairy! wow those look like dynamite! Hey have you guys talked about moving or are you stuck up in the freezer for the rest of your lives??

That looks so delicious! Can you send me some?

they wont be fresh, so you better come here instead ;)

Hahaha. If I get a chance I would. I’ll try my best!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks like a yummy and simple recipe. I always shy away from baking because it seems so complicated. If I'm feeling froggy, I'll give it a try.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Congratulations @thekitchenfairy! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

aaah so many love, thank you!

Mmmmmmmm I am hungry now

come and get some!

O wish i could teleport myself

I need to give these a try. Great vegan option for dessert, too, if I need it for a Sunday Supper.

and simple to make :D

These look very tasty. 👍👍

they are indeed! my 5 yo hogged half of them, like 3, himself. crazy lol

Just having breakfast, but seeing your wonderful creations, I get a big appetite for that instead!

I am like that lol must not, should not, browse food pictures before, during, after a meal, because my appetite will return -.- lol

And @thekitchenfairy does it again :)
I thought it looked
I have heard of how cold it can get over there from friends
Over here it is just super hot... but you kinda know the weather we have here
Hope it gets warmer soonest <33

I hope it would get warmer soon, but its not even Winter Festival yet, so still long to go hahaha

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01