Tempeh Burger

Good Morning :)

Well it's not so good this morning as my oldest is sick again. This year's Winter seems so hard on him, is there a super bug going around? I know we have measles scare in our province, but maybe super-bug too, as seriously, this year's Winter, he caught the cold every other day! Poor babe for sure.

Anyhoo...

Raise your hands if you like tempeh.

Love tempeh much. Almost everything fermented I like, as long as they taste good :P Fermented cassava, fermented rice or glutinous rice, all of them are goooooddd, because they become sweet :P I am not too fond of kimchi though, because I have not met a good kimchi yet. I should try to make myself rather than from airplane, I guess. Their kimchi is just not tasty. Love all sorts of fermented beans (tempeh, can't say I like nato)

That being said. I make my own tempeh and the other day we made tempeh burger, so am sharing the recipe now :D

This time I made tempeh from a mixture of black beans and soy beans, so the burger is a mixed, rather than just 1 kind of beans tempeh.

Nothing different much when you mix 2-3 kinds of beans/seeds in your tempeh, in the making process, only that you would have more flavor when you season them once you cook them. Thus, I like mixing various beans and seeds when I make my tempeh, instead regular soy beans tempeh only :)

To make the burger, here is the recipe if you'd like to give a try :D

  • 1 block tempeh (black beans and soybeans tempeh), steam for 8 minutes, mash - about 300 g
  • 1 - 1 1/2 tbsp onion powder
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp coriander ground
  • 1/2 of a large purple Onion, diced
  • Salt to taste
  • Freshly grated nutmeg, 1/4 - 1/2 tsp
  • 1 flax egg

  • Mix everything and shape into 4 patties
  • Grill for 7 mins on each side
  • Serve in buns with ketchup and mustard and your fav. Salad

If you like tempeh as well, share your favorite recipe/picture on my comment!

Thanks for looking and see you tomorrow again :D


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Howdy there thekitchenfairy! I've never even heard of tempeh before but that shouldn't be a surprise because lots of your stuff if foreign. lol But good! lol. I would try this is a heart beat, good job and I hope the little one is totally recovered by now!

boys are well now, thank you!

Howdy thekitchenfairy! God bless all of you guys!

I'm the other way around, I love kimchi and I'm not that big on tempeh, but your tempeh burger looks absolutely enticing * ___ * and, and healthy !!! Very nice <3

I wanna try to prepare kimchi myself. so many people love it, i bet it's good. i only eat them on airplane, so yeah, quality is totally blah hahaha

Keren & kreatif sekali mba @thekitchenfairy 😊
Perpaduan & kolaborasi resep yang ok bgt! 👌👍😍

terimakasih bu Santi :)

Sama-sama mbak 😊

I'm raising my both hands!

I just love tempeh. Fried them and eat them crunchy. If my good mood kicks in, I might blend some shrimp paste and make sambal as a dipping sauce for my tempeh.

Never tried tempeh burger before. I am curious to find out how the taste like.

yaaaas :D

i never had tempeh burger back in Indonesia. i started making them here in Canada hahaha

definitely different from meat burger, you can totally taste that it's tempeh, but my husband likes it :)

uummmm, eso se ve rico, me dio mucha hambre, felicidades. saludos desde Venezuela.
uummmm, that looks rich, gave me a lot of hunger, congratulations. greetings from Venezuela

como estas? i have not see you chat on #steemitmamas for awhile now. I hope you have been well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79