The Angry Birds - As Told By 5 Years Old

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Hi There Steemians :)

Has Spring sprung where you reside?

The temperature warmed up yesterday, slushies and yucky. Had to drive somewhat slowly as to not splash on pedestrians if there were any, yet overnight it dropped again that everything became icy this morning, boo-hoo, a fun time driving whenever icy :P

I so cannot wait for this Winter to be gone already.

This morning I was watching my 5 years old coloring one of his coloring books while also browsing my photo galleries. I bumped to some cupcake pictures. They were the Angry Birds cupcakes.

When my 5 yo noticed they were his kind of cupcakes, he swiped each picture while giving me info of each of them. Thought I'd share them with you :D




NAME: His name is RED

"People, parents and kids, they all call him Red. I think he is red because he is always angry. Yes, he is the angry bird, but he's good. I like him on the game and on the movie, the cartoon movie. They are coming, the second movie, the Angry Birds Movie 2, I cannot wait."

"I cannot play Angry Birds anymore, license is dead. I'm sad." - He was talking about the game on his Amazon Fire, needs to be updated, lol.





NAME: His name is BOMBER

"He's a big one. He's also from the cartoon movie and Angry Birds game. He can blow up like a bomb or something. He doesn't like surprises, he always explodes. He's funny, I like him, he's good."

"I can do yoga like Bomber, Mommy. Look at me." - He went headstand on the bed hahaha





NAME: BABIES!

(Their actual names are not babies, that is just how my son called them. They are the Triple J, Jake, Jim, and Jay)

"They are twins, Mommy, like the babies on your Instagram." - I do follow a lot of twin babies accounts, but yes, of course, these birds are TRIPLETS :P He does not know the term but twins..





NAME: CHUCK

"I wanna be like Chuck. He's fast. I don't like police. Chuck is so fast the police can't catch him. I want to run like Chuck, so fast, Mommy."

"Chuck likes ice cream. I like ice cream. Can we get ice cream today, Mommy?"


"I like Angry Birds but I like the pigs too, like minion pig (he meant King Pig). The pigs are naughty, they always steal their eggs but they are smart and clever.....(long pause, breath in)....they can trick the birds. They are smart, I like them a lot. I think they are funny."

"You know Leonard, Mommy? He's my favorite and King Pig". - Leonard is the one with beard, a rather big pig.

"Is it my birthday again, Mommy? Can I have Angry Birds and King Pig cake again, please, Mommy? I want you to make me cake, like now."

:D Thanks for reading you guys. I just love when I have conversation with my 5 yo. He likes jumping around with his stories lol

Am submitting this convo to @steemitmamas's parents contest, which you can check here => https://steemit.com/steemitmamas/@steemitmamas/6w7nmc-steemitmamas-parent-contest-3-weeks-of-winners

See you around!

And oh, sending xo to my #PHC fam, @nickyhavey, @wales, @foxyspirit, @thekittygirl, @bluemist. Thank you, you are superb!


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Haha that is brilliant! Those cakes do look awesome. It's been a while since I played AB but remember those characters well!

You're welcome for the #powerhousecreatives love as well!

I have never played Angry Birds but of course I heard of them. Those cakes look great and your little boy is a lot of fun :) I have a little niece and it's always such a pleasure to be around her. Their souls are so clear and their world much better than ours :)

Thank you for sharing! You gave me a nice smile :)

Have a lovely day!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

thanks @checky :) fixed it, and voted!

I like how he liked all of them
And they were all good :)
Did you make those cakes? Looks good... bet it tasted just as good
no wonder he wants them again :)

I guess he really likes Angry birds! LOL The movie wasn't a bad movie, my kids watched it a few times on Netflix.
Those cupcakes look mighty fine as well! Brilliant idea to use marshmallows for the bellies too.

no, he doesnt like Angry Birds, he is CRAZY on Angry Birds hahha Well, the birds and the Bad Piggies.

why thank you <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very cool, thanks! :)

thanks for visiting!

Super creative mom. :)

makasih bang. maksudnya mom yang ga ada kerjaan nih hahaha

Those narrations are really adorable :) What a heart warming post ! (and now I want cupcakes too XD)

i feel like cupcakes too now. 3 days late lol

boozy cupcakes would be nice. bailey's or something chocolate caramel coffee liquor yum

This was just so darn adorable and funny! How cute and comical he is!! Lol! Thanks so much for entering the contest! It was a fun read and I LOVE the pictures of your Amazing cakes! Wow!

thanks! i will do better next time with contests ;-)

No problem ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31