Wednesday Walk To Madame Tussauds Wax Museum

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

A couple of months ago I shared you a dTube video of our visit to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum in Nashville, and today I would like to share more. Not via videos though, but rather sharing a little story and tons of pics, if you don't mine :) Well, not tons, maybe just 10 :P

Obviously visiting a museum requires walking (like a lot of walking, phew!) so I thought it would be perfect to send these to @tattoodjay's #wednesdaywalk gathering :)

Visiting Madame Tussauds Wax Museum was like a dream came true as I always had it on my list to visit a branch, a good one obviously, I wanted to have a nice celebrity meet and greet, even only statue-style 🤣

I do not want those creepy looking nothing-alike statues to the real celebs, I want the awesome professional works, if you get what I mean.

When we learned there was one in Nashville, for sure we planned to go there and it was not a disappoint.

Most of the wax statues are spot on, they truly have the resemblance of the real life celebs, but Taylor Swift's! She looked so weird, unfortunately, but other celebs were uncanny for sure.

Of course, since Nashville is known as the musical state, there were not really movie related stars but music personas at their Madame Tussauds Wax Museum.

The museum was not huge. They had enough wax statues but I was expecting to see more, so that was a bummer in a way or two - or I was just greedy, wanting more :P


Faith Hill

Faith Hill is an American singer and record producer. She is one of the most successful country artists of all time, having sold more than 40 million albums worldwide.[1] Hill is married to American singer Tim McGraw, with whom she has recorded several duets. - wikipedia

She is one of my Mama's favorite singers :D

Katty Perry

Perry rose to fame in 2008 with the release of her second album, a pop rock record titled One of the Boys, and its singles "I Kissed a Girl" and "Hot n Cold". - wikipedia

Bet you know "I Kissed a Girl", right?

Ozzie Osbourne

Who doesn't Ozzie????

Ozzie is an English vocalist, songwriter, actor and reality television star who rose to prominence during the 1970s as the lead vocalist of the heavy metal band Black Sabbath. - wikipedia

Diana Ross

Another singer that is my Mama's favorite

Ross is an American singer, actress, and record producer. -wikipedia

My favorite from Diana Ross is "When You Tell Me That You Love Me". I often karaokeing this song when I was younger :P

Located in Opry Mills (a shopping mall), you can then check around what's available at the shopping center. There are other attractions, restaurants, and stores to shop til you drop :)

If you are not native to Nashville nor live nearby but visiting, Uber can definitely take you to and from there (to any locations you have to go).

Even the museum was not grand, we did enjoy our visit. The boys did as well, although at the very last room, something spooked my then 4 yo. He shrieked, cried, and ran to the exit door.

But seriously, one should visit (any branch) Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, if one wants to meet their faved celebs, without the hassles, and especially the luck ;-)

Just look at these wax statues, don't they truly look alike to the real singers???


Miley Cyrus a.k.a Hannah Montana


Carrie Underwood - American Idol alum, 2005

Thanks for looking and I will see you tomorrow again :D

Watch the video here =>

!steemitworldmap 36.205561 lat -86.693776 long Madame Tussauds Nashville d3scr


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

I went to the Madame Tussauds Wax Museum in Las Vegas and to the Hollywood Wax Museum in Pigeon Forge. They were both very cool.

I will be going to Hollywood this July, let's see if we would have time to stop by there :)

I take it you like gold and silver ;-) how many vaults you have btw - asking for a friend hahah

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekitchenfairy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-to-madame-tussauds-wax-museum


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have visited Madame Tussaud’s in a couple of countries and enjoyed both times the statues are amazing and so life like
Cool with all the music stars there very fitting for Nashville

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

thanks for tip!

MOst welcome ;)

🎁 Hi @thekitchenfairy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I got a chance to visit Madam Tussad in Sydney 3 years ago. I really enjoyed it and I saw Mad Max. Pretty neat standing close to Mel Gibson lol. I hope I could take my kids one day.

oh nice! Mad Max is one of my husband's favorite movies:D

now i wanna visit their Tussauds too hahaha

It is strange to look them in the eyes! But always a great experience.
Cheers,
Peter

they look so real, hey. even nails, look like human nails rather than those extension nails ladies would get at salon. very professional indeed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09