How our love story began - my PowerHouseCreatives Contest entry

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How our love story began - my PowerHouseCreatives Contest entry


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great story!
Sometimes we forget how different it was getting personal info before there was internet 😂.
Thanks for connecting on Twitter!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, @jeanlucsr! And no kidding, right? 😂


via GIPHY

Oh, and you're very welcome! It's so cool that so many Steemians are connecting there lately!

No kidding, 1987 was before the official launch of the world wide web! I was just a couple of years old 😅. It's kinda funny explaining that to my students who often grew up with Social Media.

Yes! I think it's much needed that we connect on other platforms if we want to get the #Steem message out properly 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Love at first sight! Lovely, Traci. I am sitting here with a really silly smile on my face and a warm feeling in my heart!

Yep, it really was @fionasfavourites - I didn't even get to the part where Jim was dating 5 other girls when we first met, and after our first date, he broke up with them all! 😂

And thanks for saying so - now I have a silly smile on my face too! 😊

Hahaha! so it really was. And now I am, too. Again :D

Ok, that's a perfect story for Valentine's
The Universe just aligned everything for you two to meet
And very clever detective work ;)
Thank you for sharing this with us <33

Thanks so much in return for your sweet words, @kaerpediem! 😊 💜

That is the sweetest story! heartbeat.gif
And it looks like you had the same hair color, too! What a great-looking couple you make, and it must definitely have been love if you're till together! 💖

And that is the sweetest heart emoji, @thekittygirl!


via GIPHY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09