5 Things That Make Me Smile - A Power House Creatives Contest

smile.JPG

Welcome to this week's PHC Weekly Contest we are to write about "5 Things That Make You Smile" Time for the overthinking to hit, LOL. Actually, it's is one of those things where you give it a quick thought so many things come racing into your brain. It's making the decision to decide what to write about that can drive someone like me crazy LOL.

text16.png

#1

I know a lot of you aren't parents. When or if you become a parent your psyche goes through a change, you really do see things differently. For many people it's love at first sight and the rest is history. With what I have been through, I have learned to measure life in moments, memories, reliving those times and the remembrance of the feelings. Sadly, this particular memory happened before cell phones, affordable ones anyway. My daughter was 6-9 months old. I had a mylar balloon that was partially deflated and if you walked by it you would have a shadow for a bit. I had my daughter on a blanket on the floor. I had walked by the balloon was traipsing behind me l turned around and smacked it. I don't know what it was about that, my daughter let out this belly laugh. It was the most beautiful sound I had or will ever hear. Needless to say, I spent the next 20 mins smacking the balloon to make her laugh. Taking small breaks so she could breathe because she was laughing so hard.

text16.png

2#

Another family moment. We were taking a mini family trip to meet up with my mom and my aunts in Idaho. My daughter had her learner's permit. It was late and we we just chatting along. We ended up missing the cutoff we need to take so we added 4 hours onto our trip. We were having too much fun. We had eaten at an Arby's earlier in the day. I usually stay away because it does not settle well with my tummy. After we discovered out mishap, we caught the next interchange and stopped for a much needed pit stop, and stretch. It was my turn to drive, the kids were getting in the back and I was getting in. I passed the most amazing cloud of gas. My son was already in the car, scrambling to get out because it smelled so bad. The smell completely took over the car. The 4 of us were laughing so hard we couldn't breath. There was a couple at the gas pump looking at us like we had utterly lost our minds.

kisspngfartsoundsrealflatulencecomputericonsfartfart5adcccf4658918.9787395915244198284159.png

text16.png

3#

Playing video games. I know I'm 50 yrs old and still play video games as regularly as I can. Yeah I play things like Candy Crush and Homescapes. I prefer Skyrim, ARK, ESO, Fallout, among a few others. My husband says he loves watching me play, I talk to the characters like they're there, I get snippy with other people when they get in the way. I just sit here and run my mouth. The stuff that come out of it, sometimes makes me wonder about myself.

kisspngfalloutnewvegasfallout3fallout4vaulttecvaultboy5b22586ba6dba3.9758647115289775156835.png kisspngpillarsofeternitythewhitemarchpillarsofetpillar5abac3388d1027.2441453515221891125778.pngkisspngtheelderscrollsvskyrimdragonbornvideog5b0a0bc7bbc350.0626487715273850317691.png

text16.png

4#

Being artistic and painting. Sounds silly I like getting all gooey and paint all over the place. It's not a success unless I make a mess LOL. The feeling I get from being creative is well worth the time and effort. It is something I let slide and I don't mean to. I am never sorry when I can spend time painting or writing.

funsuck.jpg
c pt.jpg

text16.png

5#

The beauty in the world. Being on the beach smelling salt air and tasting the air. A sunny day with a slight breeze with a moment to just sit and enjoy the moment. Going up on the mountain and seeing the stages of the seasons. Here we are in April and the Grand Mesa is still getting snow on a weekly basis. A random stream in an area surrounded by trees. Old architecture. This is a big one in so many ways. It's great to use as away to feel connected to the world around me. I don't have to be plugged in all of the time 😁

tr.jpgor.JPGmon.JPG

text16.png

Actually, I am going to issue a challenge from this. If you're reading this and haven't done a post like this lately take a few moments and Post 5 things that make you smile!!

If you like this contest and produce good original content please stop by @steemitbloggers (PowerHouseCreatives) Take a look and click on the Invitation post.

Sources: All 'logo' items are from kisspng.com. The YouTube video is a gimme. Everything else is from my own mind or skills 😁



Pay It Forward Contests

PHC-Footer-05.gif


IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


Thank you for your continued support!
Love,

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

1 family time
2 good friends
3 nice food
4 pretty art
5 uplifting music

((:

Thanks @joeylim !! I think those are the only things we all need. FOOD is usually on the top of my list.

Well, if nothing else, this did make me smile @tryskele. Our family has a similar gas story. When I was a child we stopped on a mountain pass for sandwiches. Those old concrete tables and stools at the side of the road. Al was silent except for the chatter of birds and monkeys.

Well, my father let one off. The entire world went silent in shock. And then - well, we all roared with laughter. Nearly 50 years later, it's as vivid a memory as the day it happened. Thanks for reminding me.

I LOVE it!!! I am constantly reminded of this and laugh almost as hard as I did when it happened. I'm glad it brought back a good memory for you. I can completely see the whole incident in my mind. I bet your dad did the look away, like 'I didn't do anything' look?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25