Writing Relay by the PowerHouseCreatives - Part 4

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)
Welcome to the writing relay "It is as you make it" written by the members of the Power House Creatives, a story that will take you to places you have seen only in your dreams and a story you too will wish you were a part of. Sit back and relax, our magical journey is about to start...

PART 1 - by @zen-art
PART 2 - by @ireenchew
PART 3 - by @manlodonchev

PART Four

It wasn't much longer when Gina and the kids left. William still had an odd feeling and feeling frustrated with his writer's block. This was something that happened from time to time, but not really to him. When he wrote it was as if he were in a distant land being The Narrator. He had pictures and ideas in his mine that danced around taking on it's own life.

He sat down to have another cup of tea and try to clear his mind. He went to the typewriter to see what Liz had taken a picture of. He was sure there were only a couple of lines on the sheet in the typewriter. He peered down at the page and saw 'The clouds are alive and they are here to help.' How odd, he knew he did not type this line or did he? Liz must have written this, she was the only near the typewriter. He dismissed it thinking that he was just overthinking things. Yet something about the line of text that followed his story came from someone who new nothing of the context of the story, let alone the chronic brutal pain he was suffering from. Only Gina knew about his malady, but not everything. He knew that and she would not share this information with anyone and definitely not her kids. After taking another sip of his tea, the overwhelming pain came in again.

text16.png

My name? What is my name? Why can't I remember? Why is there so much pain? As these thoughts raced through his mind, the tall slender creatures before him gave him an overwhelming feeling of empathy. They joined hands again, the fear and pain started to subside. He could focus a bit more. "Why are you here?" The question seem to come from all of them but one voice. Startled, the man went speak and was apprehensive to even try speaking. Each time he tried to speak the searing pain came back. As if these creatures knew what he was thinking a opaque shimmering cloud surrounded them 'Please child speak your mind. We can hold off the pain for a little while." Kind of put off by being called a child he knew that he definitely was NOT a child. 'No offense is meant, my child. To us most creatures are children. We have lived lifetimes.' 'Creature? You think I am a creature? I am human. I am a man of flesh and bone!' 'You say creature like I am a some sort of curiosity, something that doesn't belong.'

text16.png

Anger started swelling thorough him, it must be the fear pulsing through him since he could not remember anything. Who are these 'creatures' and who are they to question me? Why can someone just tell me what is going on?' Child again you mistake us. Is it not true that any species other than one's own is a creature until it is given a name?''You need to calm down, your anger is making it hard to keep the pain away.' What seemed like mere seconds he saw several flashes, Amazing views of forests and waterfalls that quite simply took his breath away. He was not sure if he was awake or asleep. If this was a dream or an illusion. Surely there is no way this could be real. Then everything went black.

'Come on Lems get yourself together man. You know you can't keep letting the pain control you', he thought to himself. How long had he been out this time? Just then his cellphone rang, it was Gina. "William where on earth have you been? I have not heard or seen you since we left your place 3 days ago. We have a meeting and you're late.' He mumbled to himself 3 days, it's never been that long before. 10 minutes maybe an hour, but 3 freaking days!! 'Sorry, Gina I guess I've overslept. I'll get ready and meet you at?' "Oh my god William, you don't even know where we're meeting? What is wrong with you? You never over sleep. You never go days without answering your phone.' Gina was practically shouting at him. 'Look Gina, I'm sorry I got into a flow and lost all track of time. You know how I get.' 'William get your ass dressed and get down here now. The editor is not pleased. What on earth did you do?' William sighed and wonder just what did he do. 'I'll be right over ..." 'William you are impossible sometimes. We're at La Rouge. Do you need directions too since you seem to have forgotten everything else?" "

Gina didn't say anything about a meeting with the editor when she was over and she said it had only been 3 days. Did he see her again and forget about that too? His pain usually was in his hand and crept up. Only a few times did he pass out due to its severity. He only used herbal remedies, because had come to believe that doctors were the ones making everyone sick. 'I really need to fill in these holes,' he thought to himself as he walked through the door at La Rouge. Gina stood up and waved him over to the table.

text16.png

As he approached the table there was a woman seated with Gina he did not recognize. Gina had told him there were having a meeting with his editor. This definitely was not his editor. His editor was a man first of all in his mid 50's a very high widow's peak of thinning hair. The lady at the table was maybe in her early 30s, average size not skinny, but well kept. "Mr. Lews, such a pleasure to see you again so soon." she spoke as she held out her hand. Again? I have never seen you before in my life, he thought. I would remember meeting you. 'Likewise Ms.....?' as he extended his hand to greet her. "Mr. Lews don't tell me you forgot my name again?' Her voice was very gentle, soothing. "Ms. Lowman, Carolina Lowman.' He stood there and just gaped at her. He couldn't say a word. He new this could not be real. He turned to Gina 'I think we need to reschedule, I'm not feeling so well.' "William, this will be the third time you have done this to her, she wants to discuss your progress and find out why you are so behind schedule for your next book.' "William if you don't stay this time she's going to pull your contract. You have never been 6 months behind before. What is wrong with you? 'I am 6 months behind publishing? he asked quizzically. 'Yes William you are. We need to talk to her and get something on paper soon.'

William took a deep breath joined them at the table and had to figure out what happened to the last 6 months of his life.

TO BE CONTINUED...

The next part will be written by @wales in the next seven days so stay tuned and do not miss the sequel.



Pay It Forward Contests

PHC-Footer-05.gif



IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


Sort:  

This sounds like out of this world. He is so confused and has forgotten everything what happened to him. I can't even imagine how he feels but you describe it so very well that I actually can understand the confusion.

I feel sorry for Gina and his editor as they both must be very angry with him. At least the editor. Gina knows him very well so he is probably afraid and she must suspect that there is something wrong with him.

You did very well with this story!

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so @delishtreats. That means a lot coming from you. It will be neat to see how it keeps unfolding. I am so glad this turned out well.

Part 4 already I take My hat off for this kind of writing I just stick to Reading

LOL thanks @brittandjosie. My suggestion is just zone out and write. That's what happens when I do this.

Well maybe 2019 is still long hahahahah

This is perfect. I could not even imagine the story could go in this direction. A truly brilliant, excellent writing style.

Thank you so much @stormlight24. I'm really happy it made sense. Seeing the reaction, it more than made sense.

Good job, @tryskele. I like that you brought in the character from the manuscript as a character at the table ;)

Kind of clever huh? hehe. I wanted to tie them together looks like I did that. And thank you very much @manlodonchev.

Yup, at first I was afraid you would spend too much time trying to connect our parts. There's always that trap ;)

I wanted to pull in parts but not really connect them. It was tempting, the story is too young.

Awesome @tryskele 😍 feels like you come back to the old you 😉 with so amazing writing skill and I just love this story.. you really know how to express the line about pain and get lost in universe between death and alive!

Impressive!

Hi tryskele,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much @curie for your support.

Congratulations @tryskele! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh wowowowowowowow, this is incredible and so surreal, I had a slight wish that something like this would happen after reading the second part and then in third part I got really excited that it maybe really could happen and then YOU DID IT!!!! Amazing, simply amazing, good job!!!! 💚💚💚

Thank you @zen-art. It took a little effort getting certain things right. With what you guys had written before it was pretty easy to fit this in.💜💜💜

I can see why it was selected, @tryskele. Congratulations on the curie

Way to go @tryskele, congratulations 🍾 this was very nice to see and you truly deserve it and all the glory that comes with it.
Again congratulations I am very happy for you

Thank you my friend. Not in it for the glory, but it sure is nice to get the pat on the back.

A pat on the back once in a while is a very nice thing. Just to say thank you for being here and your efforts are recognized.
That is why it was so nice to see from my view, because I see a small portion of what you do here. I have a big smile 😊 on my face

awww. Thanks. Careful you're getting me all mushy LOL

That’s my job to spread mushy throughout the world. So all the boys and girls can have the mushy experiences no matter where they are one day a year. That is why we celebrate mushymas on this day.

I need to do more cut and past like everyone else to increase engagements comments. Mushymas LOL
Proud of you, well done !!!!!

No thats funny 🤣. Whhhahahaha

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85