The hardest part of growing old

Growing up is a processo of its own kind- Its beautiful but scary too. When we are child we often think of growing up and all those things that we want to do after growing up not even realising how tough things can be. When we grow up, most of us want to be a child again, wanting to be carefree again but yeah not possible.

Now as growing up, the hardest thing is seeing my parents grow old. Everytime they get stricken with health issues, I die a little inside and I just wish if I could fix them all again.

Sometimes my mother say to my brother that 'your sister needs to understand I am growing old and I am tend to be sick'

Hmmmm , what are your feelings on this topic?

7FC6B54C-6DF8-4F45-9DCE-B6C6259FB0C2.jpeg

52D2EF6A-EB5C-4287-A5C3-F87B906F06F4.jpeg

sign

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

And Remember always


sign

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

And Remember always


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is so essential to respect, love and adore one's parents Vibi.

My mom died in a car accident in 1981 and I still miss her terribly to this day.
My estranged father died a few years later and all six of his sons were the coffin carriers at his funeral. Me and his 5 other sons.

I see that you have a great love for your parents and it is as it should be.
Blessings!

So sorry for your loss. I cannot imagine how it feels like but I know you are strong human being.
thank you so much stopping by and always leaving meaningful words in my life

We are friends remember?
That's what friends are for.
Blessings!

Good reminder! I'm struck sometimes when I'm reminded that my parents aren't as young as they once were. They seem the same always in my head.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah makes sense when you say they seem the same always in the head

It is very difficult indeed. I also struggle with the pain of watching my parents age 🙏 I am just thankful I can be here for them and injoy the blessing of their presence and try to stay focused on that 💕💕💕 Much Love

Posted using Partiko Android

So true, being able to stay with them in their journey is also something we should be thankful for. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17