The sorry angels choir

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

This is a short one and is one of my Kafka stories...

baby-3983448_1280.jpg

Before there was nobody home there was a knock at the door.

“Who is it?” shouted Kafka from the backroom of a very lonely place that was cooking some kind of doom on a stack of gold that gleamed from its very sharp teeth.

“It’s the sorry-angels violin choir come to play another fascist commercial to appease the bad rats of your mind, to release all you haven’t given-in to for too long, to invite the thriving you desire,” said the sorry-angels choir, hoping the door would open so they could come in and play.

“Can you make me where my face turns into yours and my eyes whisper from your heart, and your fingers pluck my soul, this half of you that I am?” said Kafka from his defeat, on the other side of the door.

“We can’t remember,” said the sorry-angels violin choir beating a hasty retreat back out into the street where they came from.

Kafka closed the door and went back to his doom...

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks...

I wonder what "angel bureaucratic letterhead" looks like?

Nice post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Thanks; I'm sure it's nice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16