PowerHouseCreatives Contest : Three Little Skeletons

3 little skeletons, out for some treats
Went trick or treating, it couldn’t be beat!

skeleton one.png

3 little skeletons, getting some candy
Going house to house, feeling quite dandy.

3 little skeletons stay out ‘till the sun
They pay it no need, they’re having such fun!

3 little skeletons hear parents call;
They pretend not to hear; nope, not at all!

3 little skeletons in the bright day,
Still having fun, still like to play!

3 little skeletons see someone else
Wait! What is it? Is it an elf?

skeleton two.png

3 little skeletons all begin now to worry,
It begins to approach them in quite a hurry.

3 little skeletons see no exposed bones,
And late in the sun run all the way home!

Skeleton 3.png

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Haha! Victor! This was great! I love your little animated skeletons and even the words that enhanced that vision.

Great job.

I'm still laughing, especially that last frame! :)

!tip

Thanks you @dswigle, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I actually had that last frame in mind right when I started writing. Everything was leading up to that one point!

Haha! That is awesome! The ending is usually the hardest part for me!

Hah! Brought a smile to me. When I read that they stayed till the sun, the first question in my mind was "they didn't burn?"...I think Minecraft messed my brain quite badly, lol...

Run skeletons run~

LOL! I wasn't even thinking of having them burn, but that could have worked too!

3 little skeletons out in the heat of day,
find themselves burning, until ash blows away

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Thank you! :)

What a cool nursery rhyme! I wish I could make my own images sometimes, but I'm not good at drawing at all. Yours fit perfectly into your story. Great job!

Thank you! I can not claim creative ownership of the models themselves; I simply bought them to use for my own purposes. The big kick for me is using the models to build a scene and tell a story. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Congratulations @wwwiebe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Very cute! Good luck on the contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@wwwiebe - Very cool contest entry! Your nursery rhyme is great, and the 3D animations you used to illustrate are fantastic. This looks like the kind of thing that @crypt-skip creates. Good luck on the contest!

Thank you very much! This is the type of thing I really enjoy doing. And thanks for the pointer! Going to check out @crypt-skip's work right now.

What a fun story! which software do you use to draw the skeletons?

Hi @macchiata, thanks for stopping by, and congratulations on the haiku! ;)

I don't build the models myself; I buy them. In this case I used Poser3D to .. er.. pose.. the models into the scene in the way I wanted. That's the biggest fun for me, is putting the scenes together.

What a fun story!
Which software do you use to
Draw the skeletons?

                 - macchiata


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Good fun here, I can see you enjoyed it and do I, reading your piece :) Well done!

Thank you very much! :) I really enjoy this type of project.

Awesome! This cracked me up. Mainly because I'm a 3D Animator and the photos are hilarious especially the last one where they were running away. Did you do the skel and elf urself?

Thanks @zord189! No, I did not create the models; I'll admit that I buy all my models. I really enjoy building the scenes. Admittedly it's gets frustrating ("What do you mean the model won't bend this way??"), but it simply becomes a challenge to overcome at that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78