5 Things That Make Zeke Smile

text16.png

I realize I am late to this contest by a day. I had a crazy week and tend not to enter too many contests because that would take away from the effort I have to pour into my real life business, and I enjoy watching friends scoop up the prizes rather than fight em all for it.

I do love the #powerhousecreatives contests and the subject of this one makes me think it is a good exercise in being present and mindfulness. You have to think back to the fun times and dedicate your brain to exploring ways to love and be happy. What better way than expounding upon and sharing 5 things that make you smile?

text16.png

Music

4637946080_258b8c26f2_o.jpg

Neither of my parents were overly musical but I remember music class as a kid, being taught harmonies as a choir singing One Tin Soldier. It inspired me and I have always been such a fan of music ever since. I think that is the first part that helps you become a musician. Being a fan.

Every Monday, @perceptualflaws and @jaynie post their versions of the track of the day post and help spread and celebrate music on the blockchain. (I would follow both of those folks if I were you.) Whether it is searching for an interesting track to share, playing music like we did this weekend, Karaoke or even singing songs while driving......Music makes me smile.

text16.png

Seeing a nice spike in the crypto market

spike.jpg

This is what happened to my Litecoin over last week. It was identical to many other coins which tend to follow bitcoin's lead so I am sure there were many smiles around here. It means the stake I have has increased in value, an alternative/augmentation to the current financial/monetary systems is gaining strength, and the STEEM stake my friends here have inflates and rewards for past dedication and content creation gets rewarded just a little more.

I am learning this neat phenomenon and working to make it part income diversification and part retirement to buy me some more freedom so spikes make me smile.

text16.png

Beer

IMG_5741.jpg

Hey it's Zeke you are reading here. You had to know that was coming! This is a beer from the weekend jam studio that made me smile a little as I love Rainhard Brewing Company https://rainhardbrewing.com/ and you know how I feel about music. I like a beer to wind down at night and play some games. I like a beer after sailing. A beer with friends is such a great vehicle for socialization and #beersaturday on STEEM makes me smile too. I can simply enjoy a brew, discover some new ones, snap some pics of the label and golden goodness, and share it with all the folks here. Some day I will get to meet more STEEMians like @detlev and have a beer with you all at some blockchain gathering.

Beer really makes me smile.

text16.png

Outdoors/the cottage

dockguitars.jpg

There is something extra special about escaping the urban reality and jetting off to a rural wilderness for some change in perspective. It feels like really living. To be away from the grind and technology and regular routine, and celebrate what could easily be forgotten is cathartic. I read this week here that 30 minutes a day in nature decreases stress. We all need that. It is a dream of mine to own a family cottage to share, create memories, and have an escape.

Camping and cottaging and canoeing and a dozen other natural C words make me smile.

text16.png

Kids being kids

IMG_3753.jpg

This has to be one of my favourite which is why I saved it for last. The memories I have from childhood freedom, fun and discovery are the best. It just automatically makes me smile to think that the wonder of the world is creating those memories that will sooth the adult spirit for these kids. I try and balance out the lessons of hard work and success and discipline and respect by encouraging the kids to be goofy, playful, active and just have fun for the sake of it. Never stop learning. Never stop making mistakes otherwise you are not trying hard enough or learning anything. Explore, discover, question, redefine, and go boldly!

Even looking at that picture with the saggy bathing suit, held hands, adventurous strides and wondrous gazes off the path makes me smile.

text16.png

zekepickleman.jpg

What Makes you smile?

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text16.png

Sort:  

Music on the front porch of the cottage, surrounded by your kids, checking out the crypto market on your laptop, while having a cold one. It seems like they all go hand and hand.

Holy shit you might have just described my perfect Sunday!! Definitely would make me smile.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hhahahahahah This is awesome... lol Im gonna put up mine too very soon I'm going to put up mine... Man like zeke!

Segun!! How have you been my friend?

I was going to put “seeing friends again after some time apart” but forgot to.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I liked your list
Well almost
I don't really like beer, unless it is super smooth...or I'm really gone, then anything goes hahaha

I love love music too and allowing the kids to learn and be with nature
I think now that they are older, it isn't as easy as it used to be to pile them into the car and take them to fly kites, run around the beach, the playground.... that evil beast ... the phone is trying to win the fight... but it doesn't realise what it is up against.... Mummy Monster :)

Yah. It is tough to balance wanting to see them progress and also wanting them to be kids in the moment. I like to think the odds are in our favour because we will never quit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never!!! muahahahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15