The Weekly Zekely! - Catching up

zekely review.jpg

This is the blog entry the world has been waiting for where I dive into my photos on my camera to reflect on a busy week, aggrandize tales of suburbia, and rediscover things forgotten after too many drinks.

The legions have become restless and have informed me I have not posted the Zekely Review in over a month. The Monthly....you know, you are right. Nothing will flow with monthly. Let me get you caught up and see if I can slip back into the flow of things with more regular Zekelies.

So, strap on your drinkin' socks, enjoy less fluff than normal, and lets catch up on a busy May that included the transition from Wintery to almost summerish.

My spellcheck is barking at me.

text16.png

growlers.jpg

You don't have to look far back in the blog to find wonderful beer. Part of my journey this month was the discovery that Growlers https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Growler_(jug) (as the hosers 'round here call 'em) were not universal. They are 1.89 l of sweet sweet beer you buy from the local craft brewery. It is generally the freshest and often small batches you would not get through the regular retail channels. So ask for growlers no matter where you are and tell them Zeke sent you if they look at you strangely. These are some of the growlers recently discovered and gently assembled into a collage for your enjoyment.

Also, I am slowly amassing the minimum Beer Tokens needed to be able to gift them to other folks....like buying them a beer. Coming soon to a Zeke's Sweet Hops near you https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/beer

text16.png

IMG_6272.jpg

Winter finally ended, Game of Thrones came to a close and the garden grew. Building a new raised garden box was a necessity to up the pepper yield (hot sauce and spicy relish to make) and the realization that all the other veggies in the main garden didn't leave enough room. So, to give into the gardening addiction @simplymike has warned me about, and eliminate another section of lawn to make @lyndsaybowes happy, I had the materials on hand and had no choice.

text16.png

IMG_6087.jpg

Of course there was music and, this time, it was in the form of a great rock band coming to bring the heavy to our small town. A concert with friends promoting a friend's band being held in friend's bar and it was one friendly night. I packed it into a @dcooperation video in case you would like to tag along or hear some high energy hoser-metal. https://steemit.com/dtube/@zekepickleman/vyi1sdek

text16.png

The sailing season has started again with a little bit of a whimper as the warm temps are barely here and it has been a month of rain and crap. Still, a bad month of sailing is much better than a month with no sailing. The boat is ready to go, we have a minor regatta under our belts, and I am part of a crew set to compete in many races on this new J88. Should make for some good sunburns, funny stories, outdoor adventure and the occasional beer. Here comes summer!

text16.png

IMG_6293.jpg

I haven't even had to mention all the hard work during the month so I may as well skip to a little vacation. A couple days off and enjoying a little poolside while the kids act like kids is a blessing. When you add in a once-a-year scale splurging on all you can eat sushi, some cousin time and a class-a sunburn, it doesn't get any better than that.

text16.png

IMG_E6326.jpg

Despite all of that silliness, I found the majority of my time taken up with being taxi/fan section/enabler/photographer/bank all in one as I try and help the next generation survive and hopefully thrive. Seeing plenty of signs of artist/athlete/performer/outdoors enthusiast and pain in the ass, I am relatively satisfied. I just have to avoid the possibility of trampoline injury I risked for being called the best dad ever maybe once more before teenage years settle in.

text16.png

59323780_10157156486514500_494620773248401408_o.jpg

I still have to tell you how this groovy shot happened and get you some concert footage. That will have to be saved for another post.

text16.png

How was your spring?

text16.png

zekeducksteem.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I don't know what my favorite part is. Maybe the growlers or the pepper box.

Posted using Partiko Android

The growlers are my fave for sure and when I get my little midget pepper plants to take off, they may catch up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha no wonder you didn't post Zekely Weekly for a month if your days are full and look like this :))) You're living the life of 20year olds! :D That's amazing!

Yah man. If you don’t grow up by my age, you don’t have to.

Also, when I get swept out of my weekly by vacations and special events, I don’t have to post anything about work so it looks like fun and games.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 78% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13