ULOG#37 - The Weekly Zekely!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

zekely review.jpg

You can lead a responsible life and pack it with adventure! That is the message I would love to convey each week as I dive into the pics on my phone to review what I got up to. Reflecting on another week on this rock helps put it in perspective when much of the time is spent doing things to keep the family fed and in braces.......Plus, I hope it is entertaining to read.

So, strap on your cape and lets fly into the week that was.

text16.png

IMG_5697.jpg

In celebrating #dappweekend last weekend, I knew there was going to be a gay with lots of steps so that I could post up an actifit post I would be proud of. So, I took the kids and we walked all the way to the pottery place and spent the afternoon painting hot chocolate mugs. My artist made herself a stoneware mug with a Cockatiel on it and my gamer selected a gamer mug. Colourful dots and some raised parts with game controls on it should make her happy. Now to learn them a lesson to keep care of their stuff because you can't just go and buy a 1 of a kind mug again!

text16.png

IMG_5696.jpg

It did reward myself a little with a few hundred steps to one of the local craft breweries for a little visit. Awesome Vermont style IPA and I was able to take home some cans with their regular IPA for the fridge.

text16.png

20190401223500_1.jpg

There were some great gaming nights as the crew is still having a blast in Grand Theft Auto 5 online. I really like the screenshots I am able to take during game play and use to tell a funny fictional story of Zeke Pickleman and his criminal empire. Check it out if you are a gamer or I entertain you with my thrilling stories. https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@zekepickleman/beginning-a-life-of-crime This shot is the typical rampage we tend to go on when one of us has saved up enough ill-gotten cash for a new toy....with guns. These are Insurgent Pickups with guns mounted on the back seat and I am firing on innocent traffic while sporting my pink mohawk.

text16.png

IMG_5710.jpg

We have round 2 of the population effort in the 2 aquariums going on https://steemit.com/aquarium/@zekepickleman/aquarium-time As I have mentioned, an aquarium is rather easy to maintain and adds a neat energy to your house. This is one of the 3 angel fish I picked up and it is thriving in the new tank along with the barbs and loaches and catfish. I am feeding them rather regularly so that they grow and become more hardy. This will make it so I can rearrange the tank for nicer shots and placement as it is a little bit of an overgrown mess right now. Should make for some nice pictures and discussion as I hope there are many aquarium enthusiasts on STEEM.

text16.png

IMG_5741.jpg

I did get some time in the big city with the guys at the studio to chug beer, work on our Beegees for the upcoming show, and rock the house. It is such a challenge to assemble a half dozen guys who have never played disco, learn a bunch of new songs, arrange some complicated harmonies, and work it into something stage-worthy in such a short time.

text16.png

IMG_E5761.jpg

We have our graphic designers (2 of them on the team!) putting together the promotional stuff and this is the band name. Our ensemble is from a hockey team called the Dufferin Groove so the D and the G naturally evolved into the Deegees. I should capture some pics and video to share but we are aiming to Make Disco Great Again. ;)

text16.png

IMG_5750.jpg

Spring is finally almost upon us here in the great white north as well. I am inspired to walk a little more with the kids and have been snapping pics of the signs of new sprouts to share as I go. Such vibrant colour and beauty for the most hearty and aggressive of plants braving the receding frost. Should be a good year in the garden this year and should make for some good stories and pics.

text16.png

spike.jpg

I have been watching the crypto markets this past week as well with that nice spike. I am REALLY looking forward to the time when my votes are worth a dollar and relishing this time to build up reputation and steem power here. I have also noticed a bunch of older friends showing up with their blogs again. Many you may not have come in contact with but should. I will try and remember to resteem some of their posts as they will be great to have on your feed and in your network for when things heat up again.

text16.png

There was some unphotographed jiu jitsu, daddying and lots of business and ladders which I may cover in coming days. Other than that, I am really looking forward to warmer weather so that the shots have some green in them!

zekepickleman.jpg

What was the highlight of your week?

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

It looks like you had a great week. My week has been busier than usual, but not so shabby either.

I seem to be busier than normal too but maybe this is the new normal. Busy is good when you are your own business owner though because it is going to your bottom line and you are building something that is yours and can’t be arbitrarily taken away.

I just feel conflicted when I don’t have 30 minutes to put together a post every day. Then, I end up spending 30 minutes anyhow ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

My highlight was playing hide and seek with a squirrel Zeke!
You week was intense!
Blessings!

Hide and seek with a squirrel sounds like nice simple, soul cleansing, active fun!

I think all my weeks look intense but it is a life of excitement I live in order to entertain my followers! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

The highlight of my week... I can't even pick it's been such a great week.

Here are a few:

Great family gathering on Sunday
dRAMA's been tickling me with his popularity
Feeling the cryptomarkets come back to life!

What a lovely week.

I enjoyed reading about yours as well!

That sounds like an awesome week.

So glad to have you along for mine old friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am REALLY looking forward to the time when my votes are worth a dollar and relishing this time to build up reputation and steem power here.

Same — I'm pulling some of my delegations so I can be more active on here... It's time to dust off the bear market bruises and start to thrive little by little :D

Amen to that brother.

It is those bruises that can prevent us from making moves here on the ground floor. You win or you learn and maybe we won more than we learned.

Either way, we will be ready!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your angelfish is so pretty! I once kept angelfish, too, and they were a delight to watch! Love the crocus flowers, too! So glad spring is here! 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85