What a long day......

IMG_5770.jpg

I am not sure how your day was but mine started uncharacteristically at 5:30 in the morning. No it wasn't an emergency call, sick child or any other kind of issue. I received a call from the boss at one of my clients inviting me to the Mayor's Breakfast.

"Great networking opportunity, the who's who will be there, and it is a free breakfast." How can you say no to that? Even if it started at 6:30 AM, you have to break the norm and go see what you can discover.

text16.png

IMG_5764.jpg

Turns out we were there plenty early as the room was empty. This is the banquet room at the country club which is kinda nice. The coffee suppliers were definitely hopping as an event this early is going to require caffeine.

text16.png

IMG_5767.jpg

Great speech by the mayor going through the status of the budget, projects and subjects of interest. It was neat to have him share details on how things were considered, approved, funded and completed.

Then, I get to the end of the day 13 hours, kids appointments, lots of work for 3 different clients, and supper later. HAve to wrap the day up nicely with a post, a little playoff hockey watching, and some motivation. Trying a new beer is enough to keep me up long enough to post on STEEM discover something new and wind down.

text16.png

IMG_5770a.jpg

I like to make light of the hipsters and beer snobs so I couldn't help but pick this one up. I like Rye Pale Ale and I like good Belgian ales but is this going to be a combination that is good? It is from a brewery I have never reviewed before though I have had a couple rather not very memorable brews from them.

It tasted like a saison and had the rye taste as well though I can't seem to tell if it is a good saison or a good Rye pale ale. Plenty malty and sweet and tasty enough.

text16.png

IMG_5771.jpg

I will let you read that back label yourself and see how I may not be the only one who likes to make fun of the hipsters. Though, I presently have a beard for the Deegees show coming up so I am rather ironic myself.

text16.png

zekepickleman.jpg

How was your day? Post anyway?

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Oh, forgot to pour my moffee while reading. Good Morning. A beer that does not need anybody else's approval but its own, that's sustainability.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well don’t forget about that moffee!!

It better get some approval or the brewery is going to go out of business. Seems like some hipsters who typically find satisfaction in hating/loving something before it was cool. They are ironically making fun of something before they are getting made fun of.

Still it may help other people like me pick it from a full shelf and give it a try!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Funny can, and funnier script on the back.

Yah it is not bad just like the beer! I love it when they take the time to explain themselves on the can as it is hard to leave an impression with so many craft beers vying for market share. Adds to the brand which I like.

Posted using Partiko iOS

A beer that does not need anybody else's approval but its own, that's sustainability.

OMG... Now that if funny, right there. Thank you @manoldonchev

Carry on Zeke. Let's go snob for the rest of the week. Hey! Have a fabulous weekend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78