Sunday Multivitamins | Steem & Me (5 Questions)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)



First Things First


The things I'm about to share would probably be heard before on some of my earlier posts but it is also because some of these things are my milestones and beautiful memories on the Steemit platform. Something that I would cherish probably for a lifetime and it's amazing how Steem has taken me this far instead of just being 'just another social platform'. Without further ado, here is my take.



Steem & Me


In my opinion, what are the two greatest aspects of the steem platform?


Firstly, I was introduced to Steemit through an online video by one of the more prominent Steemians on here (I won't mention who). The video went around something like this, ' I can teach you how to make 1000$ in a month'. Having just quit my job and sourcing for other income options, I decided to give it a go. I paid 20$ for his online tutorial course explaining step by step how to earn 1000$ a month through crypto. Which eventually introduced me to Steemit. I joined Steemit in hopes to actually get supported by this Steemian but haven't had any luck at all. It was indeed a rough start but I was glad that I've dropped upon this platform. Why?

Starting an account on Steemit doesn't cost you anything! You don't have to pay a single cent to maintain any servers or monthly subscription for mining. You literally mine STEEM and SBD with your mind and creativity. It was a mindblowing at first but being human, I was super skeptical until I started blogging and received my first payout after 7 days. I feel that this aspect of blogging and decentralized earning is out of this world. Later on I started to find my own home country community, #teammalaysia and got engaged and very involved in the community. Which takes me to the next great aspect of the Steem platform.

Community. I can never forget the Steemit tagline, 'Come for the rewards, stay for the community'. This is in fact VERY true. When you start to engage on other steemian's post, you realized that that wasn't enough. You then see many Steemians with their colourful footers promoting and shouting out the communities that they're part of. I began to search for my own and have indeed found amazing communities that have made my Steemit journey worthwhile. Of course, I found #teammalaysia during my early days of Steemit which so happen to be at its discord infant stage. Later on, I began to be really involved with an amazing bunch of Steemians who I now call my family, Powerhousecreatives. Founded by @jaynie who is also now one of my good friends that I've met through Steemit.

The communities here are what made me stayed on and continue my Steemit journey. I have met and made so many new friends through this platform.

 



What are the 2 largest complaints I have concerning the Steem platform?


This is a tough one and that is GOOD! I can't really complain about others because I have no right to tell them what they should and should not do or how they should be spending their Steempower. I always count getting upvoted a blessing because with or without it, I started steem without a single cent. Probably one of the complain would be the 'entitlement mindset'. Since I'm talking about the rights to ask someone for upvote or follow. This is indeed annoying to see that some steemians have been so pampered to a point they feel entitled to getting upvoted. Yes I've seen my fair share of this when a trail doesn't upvote the Steemian and he/she starts throwing tantrums. I guess that's about it. I actually like everything about Steemit right now and I hope the rates goes up a little more :P



What 2 moments are the most memorable to me?


One of my most memorable moments to me is actually how I got into the Powerhousecreatives community. Why? because this community has played a huge role in my Steemit journey and it has fueled my passion to continue my strive here. It gives me a sense of purpose and belonging whenever I see my family members around Steemit engaging with others. I have a heart for them. I was invited by @jaynie of course, and I would call it fate because if I wouldn't ask 'what community was it', I would most probably never have gotten into Powerhousecreatives. This is a memory I cherished a lot because this it all started, a beautiful journey.

Next would be starting my own talkshow, Teh Tarik Sundays. I mean.... who would've thought that I would be hosting a talkshow. Alright, for those of you who do not know me, I'm an introvert and I hate my own voice. YES..... then how the heck did I get on the show? Well, at that time, it seemed like a good idea to start a talkshow to help promote #teammalaysia members. My buddy @branlee87 was already doing his podcast and he has skills for that stuff. A week later after the initial idea was put out there, I started my first Teh Tarik Sundays. Super nervous at going live for everyone to hear and having to manage everything (Something which I have not done before). But hey, look where are we now? We have done more than 20 episodes of Teh Tarik Sundays and it is quite the journey!~



What are the two most important lessons I've learned in my time as a Steemian?


Ohhh this is a very good one. I've honestly learned A LOT and fact is, I've learned them both in online engagement and offline engagement. Yes, I've learned that Steemit is so much like the real world. There are nice and genuine people and there are also negatives and thorns. I've met a few of this and it took my Steemit journey on a rollercoaster ride at one point but I learned as to how to deal with the 'world' after that incident. Though I may not know everything, but I've had experienced a little of what's it like to be in political situations. I've toughened my perspective and trust and learning how to have an identity out there.

The other lesson I've learned in my time here is people skills. It was sort of a perfect time for me to land onto Steemit after I had a business failure. That business failure taught me A LOT of people skills and that I can use what I've learned on Steemit and practically. I learn to build communities and genuine relationships with Steemians.


 

Out of my entire time here, what 2 posts am I most proud of?


I honestly do not have 2 posts that I'm most proud of. I can't think of any right now. I'm actually proud of ALL my post because I've actually spend hours to do them. What kind of post I'm most proud of then would be the design and community posts that I've done. ALL OF THEM!

I started designing Steemit Profile Banners for Steemians and I post about the thought process behind the designs I've created. All which I truly cherish because they're my work and little accomplishments here.

Next would be my community posts on meetups, Teh Tarik Sundays, Powerhousecreatives Contest and anything related to the community that I'm part of. I'm proud of hosting #teammalaysia's first talk show on discord. I'm VERY happy that I can organize contests for Powerhousecreatives and to be a catalyst of creativity and idea for my fellow family. Lastly, I'm proud of every meetup post that I write because they are beautiful memories that make up my Steemit Journey.

 



Thank you!~


I guess now that Steem has hit once if its lowest at 0.19 cents, it's a very good time to buy in some Steem because we all know how much potential this platform or would I say, blockchain holds for the future.

Have an awesome week ahead!~

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/08/11/sunday-multivitamins-steem-me-5-questions/

Sort:  

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 8000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

I do so love your positive attitude! :)

Great questions, and even greater answers, @zord189! Thanks for sharing this bit of blockchain positivity - this post is a wicked cool reminder of why this platform is successful, even during the bearest of bear markets. So happy to have met you through #PowerHouseCreatives, and hope you have an awesomesauce week as well!

I'm so happy you found your way here @zord189 and me too! 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Love what you wrote! Isn't Steemit awesome?!!! There is nothing more I could add to your post as it covers everything that it's about and what's great about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Many steemiams can learn from you. If only we can see through your perspective. Great insights!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25