Crossed 15k Steem

in #powerup5 years ago

15k 0090.jpg

Yea, it's one of those posts. The last milestone I thought anything of was 5k when I became a dolphin. I feel like it was still something somewhat hard to get when I did, but now I suppose Orca is the new dolphin. I'm not sure why exactly I was looking forward to this milestone, but I have been for a while. Steem is cheap and I'm still trying to scrape up as much as possible before the markets turn around and it's too expensive to buy Steem.

15k.gif

When I first joined Steem, the January before last, Steem was around $3.30(I think) Becoming a minnow was a pretty big achievement. Dolphins, Orcas, and Whales might as well have been the same thing since they were so far away. My aspirations were to be a minnow, that seemed attainable. Then I made it and I was finally a minnow. I thought there needed to be some in between fish because dolphin was waaaaaay too far away. I suggested this to Steem Plus and they changed their badges to have in between levels.

14,500 Steem later that feels like a long time ago. Dapps have come and gone. The price has fallen like a rock. We've had a couple of hardforks, and the community has been pruned. The ones left are the hardcore folks. The ones that are stubborn, maybe delusional, maybe incredibly smart, maybe lucky, maybe really unlucky. Time will tell.

I'm in this for the long haul. 15k Today, and I'm not planning on pumping the brakes anytime soon. I just hope we're ready. It's late, so the image I made to go with this post is a bit random, but...yea that's all I got tonight. 15k done, see you at the next milestone.

Sort:  

Congratulations to you @midlet, it is hard to earn steem so we just have to value it more. :D

The ones that are stubborn, maybe delusional, maybe incredibly smart, maybe lucky, maybe really unlucky. Time will tell.

Quite often I'm wondering what is from all the above :)

p.s. The graphics is made in Blender?

Cinema 4D. We're all probably a little of each.

It is just a question of perception and with the new EIP that does not make a big difference.

Me too recently. Congrats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to you too. I think if things ever turn around, Steem will have a pretty solid middle class.

Congratulations 🍾🥂. 100% upvote from me towards your next milestone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @cezary-io! I appreciate it.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats!!

I passed the 600 last week and now I got 700.

15K is a lot! Use it wisely and have fun with it.

Cheers!

!beer

Thanks @hasenmann! I remember when I was around there. Steem was a LOT more expensive back in those days. Keep steemin :)

The ones that are stubborn, maybe delusional, maybe incredibly smart, maybe lucky, maybe really unlucky.

What else would we be doing for the next few years to get our fill of drama and false hope.

Beats playing the lottery 🤣

Yay!!! I'll join you in a week or so :D It's amazing to see everyone 'grow up' and readying themselves for the future :-) Congratz!

Thanks @soyrosa! We'll be big shots one day 😋

I like the image

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80