Little Blue Car 🚙

in #prague5 years ago

Neo-Vintage Prague

Back to the 19th Century




JPEG image-DB02F7E7013A-2.jpeg


One new addition to Prague since I was last here over a decade ago is the classic (mostly red) vintage car used for city tours. Tourists can be seen in them taking photos as they are chauffeured around town. It kind of reminds me of Havana, Cuba. They seem to have replaced the horses that were previously doing the tour. It's like a move from 1890 to 1930.

The vehicle that caught my eye, however, was this classic little beauty parked semi-permanently outside a Thai massage shop.

JPEG image-DB02F7E7013A-3.jpeg

JPEG image-DB02F7E7013A-1.jpeg

Something about it really appeals to me. I'm not quite sure what it is, I just love the shape and build of the little thing. It'd probably be a pain for me to drive, given my height amongst other things. If you know what it is, please leave a comment below. It does seem to say "Trabant" on it, but is that a make?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

We might have been on the same decade, i remember those cars :D

Lol. They’re so cute✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72