From me to we...

in #prameshtyagi5 years ago

E798BAAB-6558-47A6-9793-9C420C37BBAB.jpeg

Before I took my first leadership position I wanted advice from my mentor

He told me he had some questions to ask me first

He said the number 1 determinate in success in leadership comes down to these questions

Can your Ego handle getting your joy at work from the success of others

Can you handle giving the glory to the team .while you are behind them cheerleading them on ?

Can you handle taking the responsibility when things go wrong and not blame them ?

Can you see leadership as a opportunity to better the lives of others ? And not a opportunity to satisfy your own Ego and self interests ?

Can you become the Leader you would want to have ?

Can you see that your people work with you .not for you ?

Can you tolerate mistakes and respect others ideas?

Great questions

He then said

A leader is someone who remembers that
leadership is the opportunity

To be more caring

When the power of leading gives you the

opportunity to be less caring

A leader also remembers a leader is not someone without fears

But is someone who doesn't make fear their form of leadership
If you think people need to fear you to respect you
It is only because you are afraid you don't respect yourself

I left wondering if I had what it takes

To go

From me

To We

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87