Usual Sunday spent pampering self

in #prameshtyagi6 years ago

A4D81E52-D50A-4E1C-82E0-B629A65623B9.png

The more you appreciate the more positive moments occur in your life, you tend to feel good about everything around you and within you.

Usual Sunday spent pampering self - I went in for a pedicure and I was talking to Ann, my nail technician and before she started doing the work I just asked her:

Do you know why I always ask for you?
Ann looks at me blushing - yes I think I do.
Me - let me repeat! Because you are amazing; you give me that peace of mind, that relaxation, that moment where I am not rushing mentally or physically and I am just enjoying the massage. You exactly know what pressure points to press and I feel so rejuvenated. I am grateful for those moments; and I go out feeling good about myself. Thank you for that!
Ann looks at me so happy and it motivates her to perform even better; she throws in a complimentary freebie and she feels on top of the world.

What did appreciation do? It relayed to Ann that she is valued; she is being noticed for the service she provides and that she is making a difference.

The more we acknowledge and appreciate the more positive moments we create; the giver and the receiver end up feeling happy.

Make that a habit and let the positive circle grow.

Who did you appreciate today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80