Prayers for Evan

in #prayerrequest6 years ago (edited)

Today Evans mom, my ex-wife, was sent to long term in patient drug Rehabilitation due to her long term addictions to several drugs.
I'm not going to be mean here, however this whole situation was not handled well....long story short, Evan was told last night by her she was leaving.
He is heartbroken people.
No matter what anyone says, little kids love their parents. They don't see the flaws in them that we as adults are able to see.


Tonight I was the one who had to explain things.
He had so many questions....and so many tears as he learned the truth and severity of the situation. He is young, however he's not stupid and I will not lie to him. However, he is fragile and due to the reigns of addiction he has been trampled by the forces of darkness and is need of strength, guidance, and perseverance.
While she may be a drug addict and the time they spend together truthfully minimal, he does love her and is devastated by this newfound absence. I have to stop now.
Please just pray for him.

Sort:  

Hopefully she survives. You should let him know the severity of the situation so he knows he should cherish every second he has with her. I met a couple children who's mom is now dead of an overdoes. :(
I wish we could put drug users in jail and try and save their lives.

Trust me my dear friend. He understands the severity.(it's a large part of his emotional state. He's scared for her.) She has had problems for years. I have made sure Evan knew a healthy amount of Truth concerning grug users and all the possible conscienceness. However I never said anything about his mom in the past. But she has now put us in a position where all the truths about her needed to be told. He's 7 years old, and it's just so sad that he is in this position. I have to say I have known it was coming for years but now that it's here it's so hard.

Prayers for Evan and the whole family. ❤

Thank you so much dear friend.

Do you use Discord, or another avenue I can contact you privately?

I do have discord. I don't know how to find people there though.

What's your username and I'll try to find you

Johndoer123, like here.

Is there a hashtag and numbers after it?

Yeah, sorry. #2322

Love and prayers 💕🙏

Thank you so much.

So sorry to hear that..
May God help Evan and you through this one and give you both the strength to carry on. I also pray he delivers her from her addiction and heals her completely. Amen.

Amen, dear brother. Thank you so much. I love you friend.

I am sorry for what happened to your ex-wife especially evan ... at this time he may not be able to accept what really happened, but even so you have to tell the truth with full of tenderness ... if necessary you always accompany him, cheer him up and take him to places of fun so he can forget and accept what happened even if only for a moment .. I pray this situation will end well.

Thank you nurhayati. You are truly a great and valued friend.

So sad..sorry to hear that.I know God is always there for you all no matter what

Yes, our Creator will guide us through and lend us his strength and understanding. Thank you for your kind words.

So sad...I hope she regains her consiousness and stop being a drug addict.

And for Evans, it's so sad to hear he's in such bad mood. One who has been giving you joy and happiness all the time. I pray he gets well soon and cope with her absent.

Thank you my dearest friend. It is tough. But we will make it and be even stronger from it. Thank you so much for your kind words.

You are always welcome my friend. Challenges are part of life, they help us mould ourselves and become stronger.

I believe you guys will get better soonest.
Stay blessed...

Eventually Evan will understand. Just continue to be at his side always. I will pray for him and to your ex wife.

Thank you for your prayers. It means a lot to us. I will always be here for him.

Prayers, yes, of course! I know you will have many, many people here who will add their prayers to yours.

Thank you so much. We need all we can get right now.

I've been thinking about you and Evan all day. And remembering another young boy, my cousin who was raised by his single mother who was later diagnosed as a schizophrenic. She changed their names and moved a lot, her family, our family, lost track of her. Later, when he was an adult he found us. I remember him saying that he had no idea she was mentally ill, she was his mother and he loved her. Her bizarre behavior was normal as far as he knew, with no one to tell him otherwise. But the pain, and sometimes the danger she put him through was absolutely horrible.

So, without getting all gooey and sentimental about it, Evan will get through this stronger and unbroken because you are honest with him, can give him the perspective he needs, be his stable rock in chaos. And it won't all be in finding the right words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83