Sample Prayers Of Praying The Word

in #prayingtheword6 years ago

Many years ago as young Christians, when we were being taught on Praying the Word, and that one can pray at least for an hour a day, many of us screamed. Today, however, many of us can pray for more than an hour a day. Many of us have even made the Midnight hour a delight. It is a time when many delight in sleep; everywhere is calm and noiseless, no distractions, no phone calls, no one to knock on your door etc...

Sample Prayers -
Let us start this sample prayer from our regular Psalm - Psalm 23 -

(1)The LORD is my Shepherd, shall not want.
- Father You are my Shepherd, I know as am
your sheep you will not make me to lack
anything that is good. You are my Provider.
Jesus-Good-Shepherd-14.jpg
(2) He makes me to lie down in green pasture; He leads me beside the still waters.green-pastures.jpg

  • Father, thank you for making me dwell in fruitfulness, not in turbulence, thank you for leading me beside the still water of victory.

(3)He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name's sake.
-Father, my soul You will continue to restore, You promised me long life, so shall it be, my soul shall not depart from seeking You; because You have inscribed me in Your Palm. You will not let my soul dwell in the counsel of the wicked.

(4)Yeah, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. hqdefault.jpg

  • Father, You know Your sheep, and Your sheep know You; that is why am not afraid of what man can do unto me, even though uncountable enemies surround me, I will not be afraid, You are my Shield, my Protector, my Battle Fighter, You are my Director in anything I do or wherever I go...
    god-is-preparing-your-table-that-is-why-your-enemies-6187263.png
    (5) You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over. 91b72c7173be460ee5e89bf551abd5af.jpg
  • Thank You Father, because Only You can do what know man can do. Even in their presence You will continue to make me soar like the eagle. Your anointing upon me will never run dry, it will extend to my Children and generations unborn. You will continue to bless or food and water.......

(6)Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

  • With confidence You will always release Your Goodness and Your Mercy upon me. This is Your covenant with me and my household.

Lord as I come before you in prayer, all my Children, grandchildren etc, my families are before you also, in the Name of Jesus Christ.

I am not saying, this must be the way to pray it. The LORD will put His WORD in your mouth in Jesus' Name.

Thanx for your time.

Image source: goggle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00