Nicaragua Crisis Update June 7th, 2018 B

in #preppers6 years ago

This is the second post of photos of the crisis to this point. The news has just been released. Ortega did not show for the dialogue today. The people are angry saying that they feel that he is stalling and does not want to negotiate a peaceful end to the conflict.

All photos courtesy 100%Noticias Nicaragua

June 6 photo 8.png

june 6 photo 4.png

dia-de-las-madres-nicaragua.jpg

tranque-carretera-masaya.jpg

june 6 out of gas.png

katherine-y-andrew.jpg

Nicaragua 13.jpg

Nicaragua 12.jpg

Nicaragua 11.jpg

Nicaragua 10.jpg

Nicaragua 9.jpg

Nicaragua 8.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing these with us. I was getting really worried when I didn't see your post yesterday or today, till now.
You can see the anger and the pain in these people's faces.
The mothers with the pictures of their beautiful children that were killed breaks my heart.

Thank you so much for letting us know what is going on.
Keep safe.

Thank you, @joalvarez. There is so much pain and suffering here. I pray for peace but it does not look like it will come anytime soon.

I follow the news about the situation in Nicaragua. I just hope that so much struggle is heard by the world. Venezuela and Nicaragua remain united for wanting a better government and better conditions for us. Stay Strong Nicaragua. Enough of Abuse, long live to the freedom

I wish everyone felt the same. It is so sad that the people cannot be free to have good leadership and better living conditions. Thank you for your wishes. I appreciate it.

Thanks for the pics and the updates Ceci

Thanks, @goldenarms. I wish it was better news and happier photos.

Hola amiigo @cecicastor creo que la gente se cansa de ver tantos problemas, muertes, miserias, corrupción. ¡Hasta cuando tanta impunidad? Basta por favor somos seres humanos y merecemos vivir con dignidad. Un saludo amigo.

Aprecio tu punto de vista. Esta es mi realidad Esto es lo que experimento todos los días. Estoy de acuerdo en que todos debemos vivir con dignidad. Pero esa dignidad se está quitando a estas personas.

What's going on with the world? It used to be a very peaceful and lovely place but now, it's just "rally" and "demonstration" everywhere!

Have we ever at a world at peace? I would have to agree the past little while things have gotten crazier. No one seems happy anymore...

Pretty distressing to see what is going on in Nicaragua, I do pray for a quick resolution that will lead to lasting peace. I hate to hear of human suffering and death. Thank you for updating us on what is going on.

I appreciate your support. We really appreciate all the good wishes and prayers being sent our way.

It's looks pretty dire. I am not fully conversent with the situation, but i will be watching.

Thank you, @preppervetuk. I appreciate your help and support. I appreciate it. I have been told CNN hs some news.

((big hugs))

Thanks, @debralee. Hugs are necessary when you live with this...

These photos are really good.
It feels as if I am watching history unfold and the real news.
Be safe.

We will be as safe as we can be. Hopefully, we won't have a reason to leave the compound in the next few days... things will not be good as we expect Ortega's response to the Bishops to be a no, he will not leave peacefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04