Get Paid For Doing Web Searches

in #presearch6 years ago

This is a project I posted about in the past but wanted to revisit it since they expanded what they are doing.

The search market is estimated to be worth around $100B annually to Google. That is a huge chunk of change.

Of course, recent news is emerging that Google might have been tampering with the results to help Hillary curry some favor with voters. No matter what one's politics are, I think most of us would agree that Google manipulating results to help a candidate without of the knowledge of the general public shows an abuse of the power they wield.

Hence, one of the answers could well be decentralized searches.

That is what we have forming with Presearch. This project is designed to disrupt the search industry.

Using the PRE, the Presearch token, is meant to reward people for their searches instead of a centralized entity taking all the profits for the work of the masses.

The team just introduced a referral program that allows both the referrer and referee to earn extra tokens.

Here is the deal...Each person referred will earn both parties 25 PRE. The two conditions is the one referred needs to maintain good standing for 60 days AND earn 100 PRE through searches. Each search is worth .25 PRE and one can earn up to 8 PRE a day (32 searches). One can tie it into Google, Bing, or whatever search engine one likes (I use duckduckgo).

https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=105446

The project is at the phase where Presearch is building their index to use to establish the search. It uses an interface that ties into other search engines. Over time, they will bring out their own search, probably within 2 years.

Here is another example of where we can support a project that is meant to decentralize something that is presently controlling us while earning us some money.

Again, please use my referral link and we both will get additional tokens.

https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=105446

Finally, PRE is listed on coinmarketcap.com. The project is already advanced to the point that the token is traded hence you can see the value as it grows. The token is prices around $.25 at the moment.

Consistently pays off on this. I started with Presearch back in January and am closing in on 1,000 tokens. Obviously this is not a ton of money but it does not hurt. Over time, if this project is worth 1/2 the annual revenues of Google's annual search, this will be a multi-dollar token.

That is a nicer chunk of change.

To me, this is a worthy project to get involved in at this level. Using the interface to do searches on a search engine that you already use while getting paid only makes sense. Plus, each search done helps them in building their index.

If you found this article informative, please give it an upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

We are learning lots from you @taskmaster4450 ... Manna, Swiftdemand, VIT, Presearch and more.. Thanks for your hard work and adding much value to the crypto world.. Please keep up! :)

Pretty cool! Guess who just signed up and claimed it's first 25 tokens! It may be a waste of time or one of the best decisions of my life. Only the future knows! haha

Clipboard01.gif

I have got the plug in for firefox so that it sets the interface automatically when I open up a tab...I simply enter the site I am going to in the box and it takes me to the search engine.

When the tokens earned this summer are released, they will have automatic liquidity.

At 25 cents a pop...what the heck...it all adds up....I am hodling to see if they pull anything off.

I'm a bit wary of browser extensions but I did set it up as the default search engine.

I wish we could get paid for our search engine.
Have you tried presearch?

I started using this on my home computer after your last post @taskmaster4450.

  • I've not really studied it. So, do I have this right? Someday there will be someplace we can actually trade these tokens? but not right now...?

Thanks in advance...

Thanks for sharing this to the community, I have been using just over a week ago and its quite kool.
Give it time and it will be a disrupt to Google

What an awesome idea! There hasnt really been alot of competition to google over the last few years... I hate how they dominate the industry so majorly

Yeah, this is definitely a great project! I have signed up back when you first mentioned this. I have around 400 tokens collected so far.

Great...they do add up...

I find it very easy to do them...the interface come up when I open up a tab.

Yeah, I made it so it would open up presearch every time I open a new tab as well. I mostly do so many searches throughout the day, I easily collect those 8 PRE.

This is a pretty interesting project! I see that each coin is worth $0.25, so by maxing out your searches you can get $2 each day, which is a pretty nice sum for doing what you would already be doing. And if the price increases as more people start using it, it might very well be worth the time it takes!

Best regards from @valth

That is the idea @valth.

I started doing these searches back in January and the price of PRE was about 70 cents. That was over $5 a day for doing searches. The PRE market crashed along with all other crypto so it went way down. But I keep accumulating tokens (as are others it appears). If the price does jump back up, it is a nice amount pulled in for doing, as you say, what we would already be doing.

It has some potential and is a great way to acquire tokens since no money is put in.

Not bad at all! I just signed up, so in about 99 more searches you will get your referral bonus ;)

I think I will just try to make a habit of using it, and just hodl the coins without worrying much about the value. It's not like I miss out any anything by using Presearch instead of just going directly to Google anyway.

Thanks for letting me know about this project by the way!

There is a plug in for firefox which makes it default to presearch when you open a tab.

And the bonus is paid not only after 100 tokens (400 searches) but also 60 days.

Ah, I mixed up 100 tokens with 100 searches. But 400 searches within 2 months seem doable. I already got the Firefox plugin, but I also wished it would change the search bar in the top right corner to use Presearch, because that is what I'm mostly using when I want to Google something.

1000 tokens? Well done.... I installed it after you first mentioned it back in Beta and I'm just closing in on 400 tokens.... I've made over $100 USD just from literally doing nothing different but setting my browser homepage up as Presearch....

Isnt it amazing....now that is moving towards the Age of Abundance.

You are being compensated for doing what you have done for the past couple decades. Web searches are a part of our daily lives yet we dont make anything off it....now we do.

For all of us, I hope this project succeeds.

We are at the beginning of getting paid for using services....you predicted this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17